Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Basic Search  
Living Arrangements:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Travel with family
Has photo
Willing to work at night
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
Willing to relocate
Live in Caregiver Program Required
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 14, 2019 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa


Brooke Z.     Age 26      Female      Ottawa, ON  - Pennant ave
Member ID: 115504 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hello, my name's Brooke I am 25 years old and looking for a new opportunity to work with and around children. I am a mommy to my amazing one year old son.

I am looking for the opportunity to work with kids while still being with my son. My longterm plan is to start my own home based daycare. I am currently looking for a Position where I can bring my son with me a few days a week.

I am ECE certified (from Algonquin College). I have over 4 years of experience in Ontario daycare programs as well as some experience in kindergarten programs. In the past I have also worked in Montessori programs and have experiences do knowledge in the teaching process.

I have grown up around kids my whole life and always loved them. I have two younger siblings who I helped raise. I have been changing dippers since I was nine, and did the Canadian Red Cross babysitting course when I was 11.

I have always loved kids and seemed to share a very special bond with them.

Along with my love and passion for kids some of my other interest include photography, crafts, reading, cooking and many more I canít think of right now.

Thank you for considering me watching your little munchkin(s) and I hope to hear from you soon. -Brooke 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
  Work Experience & Education Background
5 years experience, 2 references
Ever since I can remember I have always loved being around children from babysitting my siblings to babysitting the children of friends and family. So far I have had the opportunity to do one placement on this website with two young boys aged 16 months and 4 years. I had a great time and I am exited to see what other opportunities may come my way.

I have graduated Algonquin Collegeís ECE program and have done multiple placements in daycare centers as well as currently working odd shifts at a licensed daycare center. Through the daycare opportunities I have gained experience with children aged 18 months to 12 years of age as well as multiple opportunities working with children with disabilities. I am currently looking to take on a full time nanny position.
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, ECE License 
Graduated high school Semester of college for culinary management Graduated Algonquin Colleges Early Childhood Education program 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
February 08, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am looking to find a full time live out nanny position. I am open too discussing duties and salary more upon meeting. I am excited for any opportunities I may receive with your family. I have previously had a placement with a family with 2 young boys (aged 16months and 4yrs). I also worked two different certified daycare centres with children ranging from 16 months to 12 years of age.  
Melynda Layton 
This family has been family friends with my family for many years. I've babysat their 2 children many times over the years and have lived with them to watch the kids in the summer. I've taken the kids on trips to museums, brought them to the park and entertained them at home. 
Deborah Cloutier 
The Cloutier family has been close friends of the family for a very long time. As both parents work I would babysit their son during holidays and over summer. I would take him out on outings to the park and the library and we would have his friends over for play dates.