Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 01, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Cassandra C.     Age 28      Female      Ottawa, ON  - evans blvd
 
Member ID: 115612 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi. I am 27 years old and currently employed with the Ottawa-Carleton District School Board, working as a full-time elementary teacher. I am looking for a full-time nanny position for this coming summer, 2020 beginning once the school year ends and can possibly continue part-time as of September if needed on evenings or weekends, as I will be back to teaching full time. I am very responsible and have ample experience working with children in both the field of education as well as working as a nanny full-time for three years to two boys. I am comfortable with children of all ages and am really hoping to find a full time position from Monday-Friday. I have a full G drivers license, my own vehicle and my first AID/CPR certificate. With my experience and appropriate education I am asking to be paid a minimum of $25/hr. Contact me if you are interested and I can send a copy of my resume along with a criminal record check. Thanks. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Pentecostal 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 3 references
I have recently been working as a supply child care teacher where I would attend child care centers and school age programs. I instructed children (ages 3 months- 12 years) in activities, designed to promote social, physical and intellectual growth needed for primary school in preschool, day care center, or other child development facilities.

My mother also owned her own daycare center and therefore I worked there for a lot of my years when I lived at home. I developed daily activity plans which focused on basic skills like artistic and musical development and literacy. I also planned and executed outside activities like nature walks, swimming and playground outings. Furthermore I organized snack and lunch time, along with nap time for the children when necessary.

I intended to provide care for children in any way that I can. I am also willing to do housework so you can come home to a clean house after a day at work.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
In 2005, I was selected by my high school counselor to attend the provincial athletic leadership camp OELC. This camp taught many different techniques and strategies to keep activities organized and fun. Further, as my Mom ran her own daycare, she instilled in me many skills for developing entertaining, enriching and secure plans for all age groups. I have my first AID and CPR certificate, along with a valid Ontario driversí license. In college, I got my degree in Community Studies. In this program, I studied psychology, sexuality, sociology, child development, group dynamics, ethics, and human relations. I am currently enrolled in my second year at the University of Ottawa to further my education in the field of Psychology and hoping to pursue my dream of attending teachers college in 2016. Since my academic background enriches my practical experience in childcare, I would like to pursue a career working with children.  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 01, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Given my chosen academic future and my competencies in childcare and leadership, a position as a nanny for the summer months would be ideal. Please contact me at your convenience to discuss how my strengths and abilities could contribute to your family and home. The best way to contact me is by my email provided. Thank you for your time and consideration. 
 
 
  References
 
Safeena Kherani 
Safeena has been my boss for the last two years. I am a nanny to her two boys, as well as work at her private medical office as an admin.