Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 17, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  I am willing to baby sit overnight occassionally and on weekends if needed and if you need me to travel with you I would do so.  
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Mississauga
 

 

 
 
 
Alma B.     Age 62      Female      Mississauga, ON  - 17-5035 Oscar Peterson, Blvd
 
Member ID: 115763 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I moved to Mississauga 8 years ago, I have a college diploma in Addictions and Community Service Work.

I have fostered children for 8 years in Manitoba, worked for mental health for 4 years, 2 years with intellectually challenged adults, and have 15 years experience in the health care field. Experienced working in a health care facility, a hospital and personal care home in my community for 10 years. Worked as a housekeeper in both facilities and worked for a doctor and his wife for 3 years cleaning their home. I have a clean driving record, and will pass a criminal check and child abuse registry.

I love children and have exdperience as a nanny. I am a retired woman who is very flexible with my time.

I have excellent references from Manitoba and Mississauga, ON.

I am a responsible, mature woman and would love the opportunity to be interviewed to work for you. I am available to start ASAP. You can put your trust in me. I am trustworthy.

Alma Belhumeur

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I am the mother of a son who is 42 years old. When fostering children I had all age groups. Infants to adolescents. I have experience in working with difficult children and adolescents and I done my placement in a Group Home for Adolescent Boys in Brampton.

When I was a teenager baby sitting was my spending money and I baby sat many children in my community. I love children. I baby sit for my friend whom I met in college, she has 5 children and expecting another child. I care for her children when she needs to attend doctor appointments and I feel privledged to do this for her. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I graduated from Everest College with Addictions and Community Services course. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 20, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $2200 - $2400/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I feel I can't put an hourly rate for my work. This would depend on the amount of household chores I would be expected to do. I would prefer to discuss and negotiate with the employer. Please note I have checked off many house duties and I would consider some that I have not checked off as well.  
 
 
  References
 
Sasha James 
Sasha James was my instructor in college, she has her Masters Degree in Social Work. She has given me a letter at a professional level. I still visit her from time to time at the college. 
 
 
Sharon Meadowcroft 
Sharon Meadowcroft is the Employment Specialist at Everest College. Sharon has offered me to use her as a reference. I have other references as well Three are professional and others are character.