Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 18, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  Flexible schedule but would prefer to have a weekday position  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Jocelyn B.     Age 25      Female      Ottawa, ON  - Richmond Road & Pinecrest Road
 
Member ID: 115791 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am looking for a full time or part time nanny/housekeeper position. I live near the intersection of Richmond Road & Pinecrest Road. I have my own vehicle and G License, First Aid and CPR Certification and can provide a Criminal Record Check if required. I have almost a decade of experience in a professional setting as a Nanny, ECE Assistant and Montessori Teaching Assistant. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
9 years experience, 2 references
I have been working with and caring for children from new borns- teenagers in a professional setting for almost a decade. I have experience working as a Nanny/Housekeeper, Early Childhood Educatorís Assistant, Montessori Teaching Assistant, Cheerleading Coach, Dog Daycare Attendant, Dog Walker and Cashier. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
I have First Aid and CPR Training as well as the basic skills from a babysitting course as well as a few health and safety classes in high school and college. I am currently in part time, online classes at Algonquin College taking Social Media Management. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 16, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Colin Laycock 
I was a Nanny and Housekeeper for Colinís family of two girls aged 2 and 5. I had a wonderful time working for them but they could no longer afford to have a nanny and had to let me go in August 2019 and put their children in daycare instead. It was sad to leave them as I had developed such a wonderful bond with the girls and the parents but we will stay in touch and I can still occasionally babysit for them. 
 
 
Lyndsay McGuire 
I have been a babysitter for Lyndsay's family of two young boys and their many cats for years now. Her younger son has autism and has taught me so much about being patient and how to overcome some obstacles as a care provider for a child with a disability.