Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Basic Search  
Living Arrangements:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Travel with family
Has photo
Willing to work at night
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
Willing to relocate
Live in Caregiver Program Required
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 08, 2021 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Gatineau


Josee L.     Age 45      Female      Gatineau, QC  - Rue Cormier
Member ID: 115861 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I have been working as a nanny in the Ottawa region for over 20 years. I come from a family of 4 in a small town called Earlton way up north. I have a niece and nephew that adore and cherish with all my heart. I have a strong passion for kids. and the well being of them is very important to me. I consider myself an honest, trustworthy, reliable and responsible person, I have a unique personality, love to make children laugh and happy.
I have worked with babies of a couple of weeks old, able to change diapers, feed babies, make bottles, also able to do housework duties such as laundry, clean house, vaccuming, dusting, ect.. I am also able to drop off and pick up children that are attending school from school or at the bus stop destination. I am also capable of preparing meals, healthy snacks, give baths and put children to bed if required.

My hobbies are doing crafts, being outdoors and photography.
If you consider me please know that ur child(s) will be in the best of hands and will be treated like one of my own. References upon request

Hope to hear from you soon

Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
French, English, Some Spanish 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 5 references
I have been working as a nanny for over 20 years. I am a strong believer in educating the children, teaching them good manners as well as respect, also to teach the children to play along with other and sharing toys and to learn how to have fun. I am big on outdoor activities where exploring can create so much fun, and also to enjoy all seasons of the year since their is so much they can see and learn. I love to bring the children on outings such as parks, playgroups, and museums. I do not tolerate violence or bullies, I am a strong believer in discipline and explaining to the child or children the reasoning of their actions. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Graduated high school and then attended Algonquin College in photography 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Help with homework
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
September 07, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $3000 - $3200/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am a mother of a beautiful little girl who is over 2 and a half years old. I am hoping to find a family that will be letting me bring my daughter with me to work on a daily basis. I have a toddler bed and car seat that I can bring to work with me. I also bring our own snacks, food and drinks for the day. 
Kirsten Crain 
Worked for Kirsten Crain and her husband John Morales for a year caring for their now oldest daughter Ella! I would work at their home in Ottawa for 10 hours a day Monday to Friday! They terminated my employment due to the fact that Kirsten was pregnant with their second child Olivia! Since My work was terminated, they asked me to babysit occasionally for them which I have been doing til now! They now have another daughter Charlotte! 
Roxanne Chartrand-Mindel 
Worked for this family for 3 and 1/2 years, would bring the boys to activities such as playgroups,museums, agriculture farm, valley view little farm, Starr gymnastics, would play at the parks, do crafts and build legos. Potty trained the boys, would prepare meals,snacks! Would put the boys for their naps. They had to let me go for September since the youngest boy was starting school full time