Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 19, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening         
 Night              
 
 
  Occasionally Evenings, overnight and weekends  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Maria V.     Age 63      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 160 street
 
Member ID: 116223 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or in Edmonton, St Albert, Spuce grove, Stoney Plain 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Looking for a long term, full-time job ( 30 - 40 hours/week). I am reliable, matured, playfull, yet firm when needed, My dream is to become a Permanent Resident.
I have experience with boys and girls in the age range of 1 -12
I am a kind, dedicated, reliable, warm hearted person with lots of energy. Listen to the parents wishes for their kids and follow them is essential in my job.
I require a family who sponsors an LMIA. (no fees ivolved. ) I can offer assistance in that process.

Some of my characteristics:
- love to create healthy meals.
- reliable and fun to be with
- love to learn new things, but also liking routine


In my free time I like to read, cook, have fun with friends, write poems and in my diary, go dancing, listen to music, watch movies, swimming, Feldenkreis and yoga classes, walking, hiking, fieldtrips, visiting expositions. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Dutch, English 
 
My Nationality:
Dutch 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
No 
Civil Status:
Separated 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 3 references
Experience in Canada:.

Apprentice during my training as a Caregiver at TLC in Edmonton at the German Pre-school and at ABC Head Start. For more details ask for my resume.

Experience in The Netherlands:
. January - July 2017 Nanny for 2 girls aged 5 and 7 in Amsterdam, The Netherlands.
. July 2015 – July 016 Nanny for two girls, aged 3 and 5. Duties included: picking up the kids from
school/ childcare centre. Take children and their playdates to and from school and activities,
such as, visiting the library, the farm. Offering snacks, cooking supper, folding laundry. During holidays & sickness watching over the children. Light housekeeping duties.
· 11 years as an Art Instructor. Duties included providing a safe and inviting environment. Discipline
children’s behavior was an essential part of the job. Design & facilitating Seasoned Festivals,
workshops and courses, performing Poetry and Stories, Design & Directing Art Studios

My skills & Characteristics:
- I understand child development and age-appropriate activities.
- I am a certified Caregiver, with First Aid/CPR December 2016
- creative in cooking healthy, fun meals for and with the chidren
- reliable, hardworking, lovable
- following the parents in guiding, disipline and care for their kids
- experienced and loving to work as a "team".
- fluently Dutch, English, German and a some French
- loves to learn new things as well as daily routines.



· 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, College, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, Certified Elderly Care Training, certificate Teacher Nursery School 
Education/Certificates in The Netherlands and Canada . Certificate St. John’s First Aid & CPR, Edmonton, December 2016 . Police Check Certificate, Amsterdam, The Netherlands, August 2017 . The Red Cross Certificate First Aid 2016, Amsterdam, The Netherlands · Certificate TLC-Edmonton: Training for (Live in) Caregivers, Edmonton 2014, Curriculum: Cooking & Home Maintenance, Health & Safety in the home, Communication Skills; discussing theories and case studies in guiding behavior, Child Development & Appropriate activities, understanding, recognizing and reporting abuse, Practicum Crafting, Medication administration. · Certificate Facilitating and instructing Art Projects, Association WG-Kunst, Amsterdam 2002. Curriculum: communication techniques, work as a team, facilitate festivals & Art activities. Guiding Children’s Behavior, Child Development stages & appropriate activities, Pedagogy of Reggio Emilia, Maria Montesorri, Walldorf and Rudolf Steiner. High school Diploma, The Netherlands Excellent Dutch and Canadian References available 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or in Edmonton, St Albert, Spuce grove, Stoney Plain 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 15, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Occasional travel with the family within Canada  
 
 
  References
 
Anke van Dieijen 
I was a nanny for their two girls aged 3 and 5 from August 2015 - July 2016 in Amsterdam, The Netherlands. It was a temporary agreement, because: I want to follow my dream to live in Canada. This is what Anke wrote as a Referenc Letter : “ Morgana was a god send for us. Our daughter Rosie had a hard time finding her place at after school care, so we decided to look for a nanny. Morgana brought immediate peace in our house. Her gentle and attentive care was exactly what Rosie needed. Her wellbeing is the most important, but Morgana is also attentive to our needs as a family. She picks up our other daughter Matilda at the daycare and frequently she goes to a playground to play with them both. Friends of Rosie are welcome in our home when Morgana is there. Since she is in our house Rosie is a member of the local library, where they pick books together to read. In short, we would highly recommend Morgana as a nanny! “ Anke van Diejen, Amsterdam July 2016  
 
 
Irene Tijsseling 
I was a nanny for their 2 girls aged 5 and 7 from January 2017 - July 2017 in Amsterdam, The Netherlands. It was a temporary agreement, because: I want to follow my dream to live in Canada.