Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 20, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  Very flexible, some evenings & weekends possible.  
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary


This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
  About Me
Hello, my name is Lyssa and for the three years I have been a Nanny for three wonderful families in the south east, Calgary. The first was for the summer with two girls, 3 & 5 years old and the second with two boys, three and five years old. Then a lovely family with an eight year old girl and six year old boy. My most recent, a family with 6 year old twins and 31 month old boy. I worked with Toys r Us for three and a half years on Macleod Trail. Before that I worked as a lunchroom supervisor at RT. Alderman Middle school which I really enjoyed as my son Ian was enrolled there. At that time I was required to have a police check as well as various heath and safety courses. I worked there four years because the working school environment was fun & friendly and perfect for me. I have always worked with and for children because they are exciting and wonderful, keep us young at heart and deserve the absolute best care and attention. I look forward to an interview with you and your family when I can present my references and discuss my resume in more detail. I have resided in Willowridge area for seventeen years, am well connected with the community, ran a Mum & Tots group at St. Cecilia church, coached soccer for three years at Willowridge community centre, spent six years volunteering with Scouts Canada and was a member of the CoOp babysitting group connected to P. A. C. T. in Southwood. Lastly I have been an active parent volunteer within three schools for seven years where I assisted hundreds of wonderful children and they taught me how exciting learning something new is every single day of our lives.

Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
4 years experience, 3 references
Resume to present upon interview, with three excellent nanny references. Oh yeah did I mention I LOVE children and animals. My favourite places to take your children, depending on age, would have to include the Zoo, the Spark, the Glenbow Museum, Heritage Park, Calaway Park, the library, playgrounds, and all their extra after school activities.
If your community has lake access for the summer that would be a bonus as I'am an excellent swimmer, capable of teaching your children how to swim and keeping them SAFE in and around the lake.
I drive a Nissan Pathfinder with a clean driving record. The summer months provide so many special child friendly events to explore. It's so exciting to live here in this wonderful city. I also have a current police clearance
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Psychology and Sociology Majors. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
February 03, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or $3200 - $3400/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
cut lawns, shovel snow,gardening.
Excellent References