Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Basic Search  
 
 
Living Arrangements:
Part-Time/Full-Time:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Non-smoker
Travel with family
Has photo
Willing to work at night
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
Willing to relocate
Live in Caregiver Program Required
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 04, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon              
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  I need an LMO to be processed.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Jonabel C.     Age 44      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 14311 MacQueenRoad
 
Member ID: 116823 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Daycare worker 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi,
I am Jonabel Z., a Filipina and presently in Edmonton, Alberta. I am a Bachelor of Elementary Education graduate, major in English and graduated as Cum Laude through being a self- supporting student. I had been in the teaching profession in Philippines for almost 12 years. My first assignment as a lone multigrade teaching was not that easy but I was challenged and proud being the Most Outstanding Primary SchooI Administrator during my first year in service. I love working with young kids-from preschoolers to 12 years old and kids like me being considerate, understanding and very affectionate considering different behaviors kids have. I love reading/ telling stories to kids using visual aids prepared by me. I am fond doing art crafts with young ones and utilize them in nursery rhymes, songs or poems and could be used to introduce words to them. My potentials working with kids had led me to receive some distinction and or recognition from my immediate superiors. I do have the abilities of preparing nutritious foods and willing to bend my knees just to reach the ultimate goals among kids- developing all the aspects(physical, moral, emotional, intellectual, social, oral, etc. I do love doing other things during my spare time such as cooking, cleaning. My weapons as a human are as follows: hardworking, independent, reliable, honest and easy to get along with. Most of all, am a God-fearing individual and am a friendly one. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 3 references
I had finished a course on Early Childcare Education at Ontario. I had been preschool teacher for 2(two) years in which I taught kids about the use of toilet, proper handwashing, prepare nutritious foods, reciting poems or nursery rhymes, dancing, writing, singing, etc. I had voluntarily took good care of my friends' sons during my available time when they're at work. I have been assigned to handle kids at church and does my roles as a volunteer Sunday Teacher. From these experiences, I learned a lot how to deal with kids with different manners and have the knowledge to deal each behavior they have. Please give me the chance and I will prove you how will I apply my skills as caregiver. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, Master's Degree, ECA License 
Bachelor of Elementary Education, Masteral Degree of Education and Early Childhood Education 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Daycare worker 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
teach some activities such as reading , arithmetic, making art crafts
 
Desired Start Date:
July 28, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$11/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Nannying abroad 
 
 
  References
 
Pastor Mike Zajac 
Nov.28, 2013 To Whomever This Letter May Concern: I hereby certify thatJonabel Z. is our Volunteer Church Children's Sunday School Teacher.Jonabel has been very proficient in using her skills as a teacher. The children love herand are learning very well.The children are learning by singing, reading and by doing many crafts.Jonabel has a very effective way of teaching as the children seem to remember very well. Jonabel also prepares and distributes snacks to the children. Jonabel began this ministry last October 2012 and is presently active in children and adult minisrtries.The children love her and are being blessed as she teaches and encourges them.The church is being blessed to have a great Sunday school teacher and leader. I certify this document to be accurate as of November 27th, 2013 at the Church of God of Prophecy, Valleyview, Alberta for whatever purposes this document may serve her. Respectfully yours, Pastor Michael 
 
 
Novie Doctolero 
This is to certify that Jonabel Z.has been my volunteer nanny for my son Noel from October 2012to March 2013.She is a hardworking person, reliable and easy to get along with. She is responsible and showed proper care to my son Noel. To those who are in need of nanny , I would recommend Jonabel .