Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 29, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon          
 Evening         
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Belinda W.     Age 30      Female      Vancouver, BC  - 46th ave
 
Member ID: 117132 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello.
My name is Belinda, I have been in Canada for 5 years now, originally from Australia I moved here to pursue my career as an actor. I currently co-ordinate a kids acting school here in Vancouver. :)

Even since I was little I had a love for children, I never had any younger siblings, so I am not sure where it came from. I just love their freedom. Children have this uniqueness abut them, and their willingness to learn, their imaginations are free and non judgmental.

I grew up on a large farm in Australia until I was 18 and I had finished high school, then I packed up and moved to outback Queensland and worked as a governess on a cattle station. After a year there and the children had gone to boarding school, I moved to England where I lived for two years, working as a nanny with one family and also at an adventure farm park. it was fabulous. I then moved back to Australia and lived in Melbourne where I was a nanny for a family for that two years and also a childcare assistant at a creche. Now here I am in Vancouver. I was a part time babysitter or a family for just over 2 years but they just relocated across country. I currently babysit sporadically for a couple of families and looking for something a few hours a day for a few days a week.

I love to sing.. a lot. I have the energy to match any small child and story time is always a blast. it's the actor in me. :)

LGBT friendly please.

:)

References available upon request.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Australian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
March 2014 - April 2016 Part time Nanny to two beautiful girls. After day care pick up, meal prep, music time, story time, park adventures. Also Overnight sleepovers while parents had nights away.

March 2012- Feb 2014 I worked as a nanny for a family in Melbourne, Aus.

Feb 2013- Feb 2014 I worked as a child care assistant at a creche. I was always working with at least one other adult but we would be caring for up to 21 children. Planing creative games for children to play, story times, music time.

Jan 2010- Dec 2011 I worked as a nanny for a family in England. I had sole care of two children tree days a week, children were aged 6 months and 2. 5 when I first started.

March 2010- Dec 2011 I worked at 'Fishers Adventure Farm Park' in England. A children park full of everything they could possibly dream up. I was responsible for supervising children and caring for the animals at the park.

Jan 2009- Dec 2009 I was a governess in Outback Queensland, Australia. I had to plan lessons and orgasize a time for the children and their school work. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 29, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
 
 
  References
 
Rita Zonius 
Rita was my employer for two years in Melbourne, Australia. I cared for her children aged 3 and 6 (at the time I started working). The reason i'm no longer working there is because i was accepted into Vancouver Acting School and relocated to Canada.