Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 18, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Oakville
 

 

 
 
 
Wenwen C.     Age 28      Female      Oakville, ON  - 1584 Princeton Cres
 
Member ID: 117319 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello everyone,

My name is Wenwen, 28 years old. I am a student who comes from Shanghai, China.

I graduated from Sheridan College in Early Childhood Education program since 2015, then I started to work at Kidszone Childcare Centre (a private childcare centre in Mississauga) for 3 years. I had exeriences with different age groups; for example, infants (6-18 mons), toddlers (1. 5 -2. 5 yrs), preschoolers (2. 5-4 yrs) as well as kindergarten age group; but mainly infants and toddlers age group. Now, I am studying the degree program called Early Childhood Leadership in Sheridan College at Brampton campus in order to upgrade myself to gain more knowledge in this field to help children grow better. I would like to find a job in childcare services.

I was well-educated in my childhood, I love to play with kids, sing nursery rhymes with them, plan different activities. My hobbies are playing piano, drawing picture and listening to soft music. I will also be very responsible for my job, I am with fully kindhearted and love, and be willing to tell stories and play with children with lots of patience. Besides, I can teach children to learn some Chinese language in a simple way.

Thanks for your interest in reading my information.

If you are interested, please feel free to send me through inbox or text me message, my phone number is included in my profile.

Thank you very much.

Have a nice day. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
Mandarin, English, Bavarian, Japanese, Mandarin 
 
My Nationality:
Chinese 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 2 references
Hi, my name is WenWen, I am studying Early Childhood Education in Sheridan College at Oakville, and I am taking my field placement in Sheridan College ChildCare Centre now.

During my field placement, I studied lots of things about how to taking care of children in a professional way; for example, I will bring children out to the yard if the weather is allowed and wonderful to have a fresh air, play with them, prepare some healthy food which can help children to grow up individually, as each child has different tastes and temperament. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
High School, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, ECE License 
I am studying Early Childhood Education now. It teaches about how to taking care of children, how to create a good environment for children to stay and learn things when they are playing, how to recognize the different needs for each child. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Preparing meals
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $2000 - $2200/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I had three placements when I was taking ECE diploma, I had experiences with infants, toddlers and preschoolers. After I graduate from Sheridan college at 2015, I worked at Kidszone Childcare centre in Mississauga. I was working with infants for one year with the kids from 6-18 months, then I worked with toddlers from 18-30 months. My duties were serving meals, planning different activities (large and small group) and taking care of them. 
 
 
  References
 
Ji Xing 
I have studied Early Childhood Education at Santa Barbara City College in America for about 1 year, during that time, I have joined the SBCC Volunteer and Charity Club at school. We have done lots of volunteer activities, for example, on Santa Barbara Zoo Holiday, we have helped the zoo to do some activities with children which was telling them some stories about animals and helping them to understand the different food animals eat. 
 
 
Chen Jing