Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 16, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night          
 
 
  I don't mind the occasional overnight on a weekday as long as notice is provided. I would prefer weekends to be occasional, but obviously we can discuss that further at a later time.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
My name is Jessie, and I am a 27 year old female. I am a graduate of Sheridan College in Oakville from the Media Arts program, and I also have a certification in Holistic Nutrition. Growing up, my mother was a caregiver for many neighbourhood children throughout the years, so naturally I took to this role with ease. In the past, I have been a nanny for a few families around Ontario, though it has been many years since then. I am looking forward to getting out of the serving industry to pursue nannying again full time.

I whole-heartedly love being a nanny/caregiver and really hope to continue in that line of work. My bubbly, high energy personality and sense of humour seem to be quite favourable in the likes of children, and I certainly admire them for the same, as well as their own individual unique qualities and quirks.

My other hobbies include fitness, health & nutrition, music (I am an experienced piano player from the age of 5, so if piano lessons were on your list of to-do's, I'd be honoured to teach your child(ren). I also play drums, guitar, and saxophone), as well as hulahoop dancing and nature/ecology.

Some actives I love to do with kids I look after are arts & crafts, long walks, park visits, lego/barbies, fashion shows, movie nights, making music, dancing, board games etc.

I am seeking a full time position, preferably Monday - Friday, though occasional evenings and weekends are okay. I would be happy to come for an interview at your convenience, as well as provide you with a copy of my resume. Feel free to email me :) 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
I have worked with various families throughout my teens, and have babysat many children from the ages of 1-10 years of age.

Most recently, I have looked after a little girl named Ellie (3 years old), and part responsibilities looking after her younger sister, Liliana (0-6months). I absolutely loved caring for them, and formed wonderful bonds with both children. I would attend Ellie's activity classes with her 2-3 days a week, as well as park visits, library visits, and taking her to the local drop-in centre. On rainy days, we loved to play games, paint, colour, and of course play with playdoh and/or lego. I prepared a nutritious breakfast and lunch for Ellie most days. We also loved to read books together before her afternoon nap. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
3-year advanced diploma in Media Arts. Certification in Holistic Nutrition spec. Plant Based Diets 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $2200 - $2400/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am vegan, however I am fairly comfortable providing your children with whatever diet they are accustomed to. Furthermore, I believe I will be able to have them enjoying more fruits and vegetables. Along with that, I also LOVE pets, so they are certainly a plus to me, as I am fairly experienced with many types of pets. 
 
 
  References
 
Leon & Alina 
reference letter coming soon 
 
 
Nadia 
I worked as a casual babysitter for Nadia's 2 year old, Lexy during the summer of 2014. I absolutely adored Lexy, and I know that she certainly feels comfortable with me as well! The only reason for leaving was that I was moving.