Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 04, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  I can be flexible with my arrangements.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Oakville
 

 

 
 
 
Katy M.     Age 26      Female      Oakville, ON  - Pilgrims Way
 
Member ID: 117516 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Katy, I am 21 years old, a newly graduated student at Wilfrid Laurier University in Waterloo studying General Arts and I hope to pursue a career in Early Years Education. I am currently employed as a Residence Life Don at the University which gives me the opportunity to mentor and manage a group of 20 students within Residence and provide programming, support and care as they transition into University. I was raised in a family of six children so I have always been immersed in a family atmosphere.
I have worked in the past as a babysitter and have done nannying jobs for family friends over the past years, I also have volunteered for four years in the Kings Family Church Children's Sunday School program and have worked with a variety of age groups. In the previous summer I received a government grant for being employed with the charity, YoungLife, that mentors high school students and provides them with opportunities and an older mentor to challenge them and provide support to. I love children and I am hopeful that I will get to spend a summer caring for a family and providing fun activities in the upcoming summer months as I return home to Oakville. I have been blessed to have a co-op role in high school at Oakville Christian school in the Pre-school and Kindergarten department and it has equipped me with educational learning strategies for children. I am also blessed to be an aunt to an adorable three year old nephew, who I spent lots of time playing and reading stories with. I was the founder and director of a new movie making kids camp at Encore Cinemas in Oakville, Ontario. I worked to provide a fun and safe environment for the children while overseeing staff and day to day operations. I have also worked in Muskoka overnight camps as a Section Head in charge of all campers and staff in the twelve year old age division.
My hobbies include arts and crafts, swimming, going on walks with friends, volunteering in the community and wedding planning. I would love to get to know your family and see if I am the right fit for your lifestyle. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 2 references
I have been babysitting children since the age of 13 when I first completed the Babysitting Course.
Since that time I have worked in a children's program for about four years in a local church providing teaching and care to children. I have been a caretaker to children while their parents went away overnight, as well as a nanny to a family when they desperately needed childcare in a few weeks of the summer months. I have also had a co-op job at Oakville Christian School in the kindergarten and preschool program so I have worked with young children and understand their daily needs.
Previous summers I was a Kids Camp Director and Co-ordinator for Encore Cinemas Kids Camp in Oakville, Ontario. I created the programming, oversaw the day to day operations and managed both staff and cared for children. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I graduated high school in 2012 from Abbey Park High School with honors and also was awarded for most community service and participation in the Ontario Safe Schools initiative. I then was accepted to Wilfrid Laurier where I am completing my final course of my Bachelor of Arts and will be graduating in the Fall 2016. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$11/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care