Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 11, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Emily K.     Age 24      Female      Victoria, BC  - 1658 Pearl St
 
Member ID: 117525 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hey. My name is Emily, and I am an active 24 year old who recently moved out to Victoria. Before arriving here from Ontario, I spent the first nine months of my time in British Columbia working as a housekeeper at Emerald Lake Lodge. With that being said, I have lots of experience with cleaning if that ends up being needed around your home. Before moving to BC I graduated as a music business student in Ottawa, but decided to spend a little time travelling around and checking out the country I live in before settling down and pursuing my career. My original plan was to leave at the end of August, but I am just not even close to being ready to leave Victoria, which is why I have registered with nannyservices.

I have a lived a very active life, having played a large variety of sports over the years. Those sports include baseball, soccer, basketball, volleyball, tennis, and mainly hockey. I played hockey for 15 years, 12 of those years which were spent playing on a competitive travelling team. I love to spend my time outside, and I really enjoy nature and going for walks. I spend a lot of time reading and writing, and I love love LOVE cooking.

I am great with kids and I absolutely love spending time with them. I love helping them learn and being able to feel like I have a positive impact on their lives. However even though I am good with them, I also know when to be strict and how to say no whenever it is necessary. I understand that it's not going to always be fun and games and that's okay with me.

I really look forward to hearing from you and telling me more about myself. Feel free to ask questions. I personally can't wait to hear about you and your family, and hopefully have the opportunity to work for you someday soon. :) Take care and thank you for taking the time to read my profile.

**WILL SEND REFERENCES UPON REQUEST** 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 0 references
Since I was fourteen I have had PLENTY of opportunities in order to gain experience working with children. I have babysat for approx. six different families over the time span of about four-five years. However I haven't had a lot of time to babysit very often during the last few years since I was very busy with graduating and settling into my new life in British Columbia, but now that I have started to settle in I'd love to get back to it.

On top of babysitting, I have had past experience with coaching various sports to children, such as basketball and volleyball. I have also given skating lessons to lots of kids and even adults, so that could be a neat little activity once late fall arrives.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff