Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 27, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Langley
 

 

 
 
 
Gladys M.     Age 41      Female      Langley, BC  - Duncan Way
 
Member ID: 117613 
Seeking work as a : Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a kind, compassionate and energetic care-giver with an easy manner that enables me to work with children and employers comfortably. This desire to work with children and families is what spurred me to train for a Diploma in Early Childhood Development and Education. I have been caring for children aged between 1. 5 and 3. 5 years in BC Canada since March 2014. I am experienced in planning and participating in children's activities geared towards their holistic development. I enjoy singing, dancing, cooking and other outdoor activities like exploring places and ball games. I am highly flexible and can work even on weekends and late night hours. I am able to perform household chores like cleaning, laundry, ironing and cooking.

I also volunteer regularly at Salvation Army Gateway of Hope.

I currently have an open work permit and if offered this opportunity, I would be available to start work as soon as needed.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Swahili 
 
My Nationality:
Kenyan 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 1 references
My work experience has enabled me to acquire the following skills;

• Manage the emotional well-being of children
• Ease with personal care of children, preparing and feeding children with nutritious meals
• Assisting children with homework and school projects.
• Maintaining a close and trusted relationship with children.
• Providing for the children’s physical well-being by planning and engaging in physical activities.
• Ability to plan and encourage participation in activities that enhance cognitive development in children.
• Work hand in hand with parents to ensure the well-being of children.
• Ability to perform household duties like house cleaning, laundry and preparing meals.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, College Child Education Courses, Driver licence 
I am a high school graduate. I hold a diploma in Early Childhood Development and Education. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 20, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have volunteered at Special Olympics Medical camps for children with special needs. I also volunteer at Salvation Army Gateway of hope in Langley 
 
 
  References
 
Sara Owuor 
She was my employer and I cared for her children from 2001 to 2004 when they immigrated to Canada. She also hired me as a live-in caregiver.