Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 29, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Burnaby
 

 

 
 
 
Beth A.     Age 59      Female      Burnaby, BC  - 7779 - 10th Ave
 
Member ID: 117968 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Married without children.
Available during weekdays from 8:30am to 5pm.
Have experience caring for kids.
Patient, cheerful and industrious.
Able to do office administrative work and household chores.
Can cook Chinese, Filipino and Indonesian food.
Willing to learn new skills.
More than 3 years experience as an admin assistant.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, Indonesian 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 2 references
I cared for three of my nieces and a nephew while in the Philippines.
I worked for three years as an administrative assistant in a Burnaby office.
I worked for 6 months as a housekeeping staff of a hotel in downtown Vancouver.
I worked in McDonald's and Wendy's for 6 months.
I do volunteer work as a cashier and merchandise sorter in thrift shops in Burnaby and New Westminster since 2010.
I have a husband who works as a finance administrator at UBC. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
I have a Bachelor's Degree in Secretarial Management from a Philippine university in the Philippines.  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 25, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $3000 - $3200/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Josephine Llanes 
She is a friend who works in a care facility. 
 
 
Gail Rapanos 
I work with her in a New Westminster thrift shop.