Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 07, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Summerside


Anita A.     Age 24      Female      Summerside, PE  - convent
Member ID: 117975 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me

*Contact me by phone*

I have worked with children for the last 7 years and absolutely love it. I am a fun, caring, trustworthy, responsible, and an enthusiastic worker. I worked specifically with children with special needs for the last year and am quite passionate about it.

I use a play-based learning approach where the children are always learning through games and activities, especially arts and crafts.

I love and appreciate working with children and hopefully you will see me fit to work with yours.

Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
5 years experience, 3 references
I worked at Montessori in the West Island, where I changed diapers, helped toilet train, prepared snack, sang songs, did art, and accompanied the children to swim time.

I worked at St. Andrews Preschool in British Columbia where I worked with a 3 year old boy with autism.

I also worked for CROM as an EIBI for children with Autism and practised ABA therapy.

I have just finished working as a caregiver for 2 special needs children the past year, it was an amazing experience. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children, twins, triplets  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Responsible Adult Course 
I have finished my college in social sciences. I have taken courses at university as well. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
December 25, 2016 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)