Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 23, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Burlington
 

 

 
 
 
Emma W.     Age 23      Female      Burlington, ON  - Dorset
 
Member ID: 118176 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have been babysitting since I was 10 years old. I have grown up in a big family with 5 siblings, all younger than me so I began babysitting for them when I was 10. I got my babysitting certification when I was 12 and I have basic first aid training. I volunteer weekly in my churches nursery with babies aged 0-14 months. I was a camp counsellor over the summer as well for kindergartner during the day. I used to babysit regularly for a family before they moved away but continually babysit for other families on an occasional basis. I enjoy spending time outside, reading, writing and also cooking/baking. I have tutored before for grade school children so I am good with helping with homework. I love to cook and bake. Ever since I was little I have enjoyed reading and writing. I like to spend a lot of time outdoors whether it be going to the park, bike riding or just going for a walk.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 5 references
Dear Families,
I grew up in a big family of 6 children. I am the oldest so I have always been the go to babysitter. I think growing up in a large family was what sparked my desire to work with children. I have been blessed enough to have had the opportunity to nanny in Paris, France and work with impoverished children in both Kenya and Ghana. Working with children is such an amazing field to be in and it constantly amazes me.
I know it can be very hard to leave your child at home without you. My job is to make that easier so you can be sure that your child will always be safe and loved. My favourite thing about being a nanny is the love, pride and joy you feel for a child that is not your own. I also love being able to discover the uniqueness and personality of each individual child and have the opportunity to foster that uniqueness. Some of the best relationships I have developed have been with the families I nannied/babysat for.
You're child is the most important thing in your life and you deserve to have the peace of mind that the person you're leaving your child with consistently put your child's needs first. I am looking forward to finding a family that I can develop a listing relationship with.
Emma 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 11, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have been caring for children since I was 7 years old. I have worked with families with multiples, families with 7 children (ages 2-15) and newborns (incl overnight newborn care) and toddlers. I also have knowledge and have worked with children with autism and the ABA therapy method. My duties included supervising the children's nutrition, planning activities for them, playing with them, keeping them engaged, teaching them through tutoring or playing, cleaning the house and cooking. 
 
 
  References
 
Jackie 
Jackie lived next door to my grand father and I knew them for 11 years before I began babysitting for them. They had four children who I babysat every Friday night and other nights on occasion. I worked for them for about a year and then they moved about 3 hours away from their old house. 
 
 
Krista 
I babysat every Wednesday and Thursday for Krista throughout the 2013/2014 school year. She had two kids age 4 and 6 and I occasionally babysat on weekends for them. I am still currently working for them.