Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 25, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  Any other duties assigned by the employer.  
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Uzma C.     Age 56      Female      Toronto, ON  - st dennis dr
 
Member ID: 118198 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a mature, responsible, reliable and cheerful person with excellent childcare and interpersonal skills, and extensive experience as both a live-in and live-out nanny. I simply love children, love caring for them and find them fascinating. and I am seeking further nanny work to continue doing what I love and broadening my experience.
I am from Pakistan working in Canada as a nanny since 9 years. I have one son who is 17 years old and when he was a baby and I was working full time it was my biggest concern to find the right person for his care. When I came to Canada I took this profession to give peace of mind to mothers by treating the kids and taking care of house just like parents when the parents are not there my references will prove this.
I like music and watching the news and when sitting with children still love watching cartoons. I can handle stress situations, can handle four kids at one time. I have done my Emergency/ CPR, and online courses on children psychology which gives me the ability to understand children better and act accordingly. In my previous job I have taken care of all house before going to pick the kids from school. when I am done with kids I will start preparing for food. I used to cook English food not by myself but with the receipe provided. I am positive I will not disappoint you at the same time it was lovely talking to you good night.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Hindi, Punjabi, urdu 
 
My Nationality:
Pakistani 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Separated 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
9 years experience, 2 references
UZMA
. I am a mature, responsible, reliable and cheerful person with excellent childcare and interpersonal skills and extensive experience as live-out nanny. I simply love children, love caring for them and find them fascinating, and I am seeking further nanny work to continue doing what I love and broadening my experience.
Compassionate nanny, expert in childcare, worked with children ages 2-8 for more than four years loving. Key skills include
Understands kids emotions and behavior.
Can manage more than one child at a time.
Knowledge and experience in baby food and clothing.
Multitasking | Energetic | Stable | Responsible | Reliable | Sensitive
Ability to handle tantrums and stress
Objective Looking for an opportunity to work with children ages 0-12 provide them with caring atmosphere and apply my skills to their development.

Work Experience
Julio Reberto 2017-2018
Toronto Ontario

Responsibilities:
Taking care of 3 kids ages 2, 5, 10
Special care for 2 year suffering from diabetes 1
Maintaing chart for food and insulin
Giving proper food when sugar rising or decreasing
Dropping and picking girls from activities
Cooking meals and serving for children
Cleaning the house and doing laundry
Taking the kids to the parks
Monitor glucose level of younger one all times

Dorina Roger
September 2015 - 2016Live- out Nanny
Toronto Ontario

Responsibilities:
Cared for two children, aged five and eleven
Prepared and served breakfast and dinner, and prepared school lunches
Oversaw playtime and scheduled/social activities with friends after school
Took children on walks, outings and carnival trips
Organized games and other entertainment
Intervened when disagreements arose
Read to the children Prepared snacks for the boys and dinner for the family
Met with parents on a weekly basis to discuss the weeks plans, as we as any issues or disciplinary problems
Took the children for outdoor games such as ice hockey, and tennis.

Muhammad Amar
January 2015- May 2015

Responsibilities:
Cared for two children, aged four years old and nine months (at the time of starting)
Carried out daily activities to meet the childrens physical and emotional needs
Prepared and served meals and snacks to the four-years old prepare bottle milk and baby food for ninth month old
Took care of schedule of sleeping and changing diapers for nine month old
Played with the four years old and took him on walks/to the playground
Organized games and read storybooks to the four- year old
Helped the four year old with homework

Linda Parolin
February 2010- December 2014

Cared for six-year-old and 8 years old every afternoon until parents returned from work
Dropped the kids to school prepared their school lunches
Picked the boys up from school
Prepared snacks for the boys and dinner for the family
Organized games and entertainment
Read to the boys
Intervened when disagreements arose and disciplined when necessary
Changed their night suits and put them to sleep on weekends in the absence of parents

Qualifica. Degree
Current First Aid Certificate
Current drivers license
CPR, Certified in First Aid
High School Diploma

Other Notable Support:
Responsibilities:
Took children for outings occasional weekends.
Handled the animals in the house.
Maintained a clean and safe environment around 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Montessori Diploma, Empowering Parents Diploma 
HIGH SCHOOL DIPLOMA BACHELORS DEGREE EMERGENCY FIRST AID/ CPR ONLINE COURSE FROM USA ( EMPOWERING PARENTS ) 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 22, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $2800 - $3000/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
as assigned
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have the best experience of being a mother of 19 year old. I did montessori diploma back home. I did on line course of EMPOWERING PARENTS I did my Emergency First Aid and CPR  
 
 
  References
 
linda parolin 
Letter of Recommendation I am writing on behalf of Uzma who is applying for a position with you. Let me assure you that you would be hard-pressed to find a better candidate for employment. In the six years I have known Uzma she has truly become a part of our family. She began watching our children when joshva was 5 and tylor was 1 year old, at the time. She has been a staple at our house ever since, working from Monday to Friday and every Sunday morningonly once missing a scheduled day due to family vacation. She was responsible for caring for Joshva and Tylor. Of Uzma, s strengthsand there are manyher greatest is her flexibility. She could just as easily entertain Joshva as could Tylor She devotes her full attention to each child and gives each what he or she individually needs. But do not mistake her careful attentiveness as an inability to juggle tasks; I have seen her helping Joshva , with her math homework while feeding Tylor and cooking macaroni and cheese for the family. While I could speak volumes about Uzma from both a personal and professional level, Ill let my kids do the talking instead. At their requests, she has been invited to their birthday parties every year without fail. She even spent Thanksgiving with us one year. The kids talk about her as they would a treasured family member, and thats precisely what she is. I am confident that Uzma is more than ready for the challenge all the time. She conducts herself professionally, respects confidentiality, and is able to connect with children of all ages. We were so saddened to be losing Uzma when we moved to Wassaga Beach She is irreplaceable. I sincerely hope that you are quick to give her a position, as her warmth, attentive care, and inviting personality will be sure to endear her to you and your family Please do not hesitate to contact me by phone or email if youd like any additional information; Id be happy to share.  
 
 
Nicole Noxon 
It was my pleasure to have Uzma as a live out Nanny for my children. She worked from September 2013 to December2013. Uzma cared for my two sons, ages 11 and 4. She worked approximately 20- 30 hours per week. Uzma is a very energetic, friendly and patient person. She was an excellent role model to my sons She went above and beyond her duties, and even took them out door games like Ice hockey, Squash and soccer. I feel that excellent Nanny such as Uzma are very rare, and I was very blessed to have her as a part of my son's lives. Uzma was always on time and worked flexible hours. She even worked over Spring Break during a last-minute crisis situation. She always took boys out for entertainment programs like snow carnival and to the Library in winters .She even took care of my sons when I went with my husband to Florida for our vacation. She is very trustworthy and honest person I have yet to come across Please feel free to contact me. I highly recommend Ms Uzma for any future employment. Sincerely, Dorina