Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 12, 2019 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  I am looking for a summer position right now cause I need to go back to school in september. Thank you  
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa


Elda C.     Age 36      Female      Ottawa, ON  - 2708 Farriers lane Gloucester
Member ID: 118260 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hello Parents,
I have worked as Child care worker for 5 years. My experience combined with my enthusiasm will make me a real asset for Gardeners Day Care.
I can very competently supervise children with age appropriate play, eating habits, manners, resting, socializing and hygiene. I believe in making children develop a sense of self discipline by positive reinforcement. In a place like school, a day care or a residential facility for youth we can educate them and teach them values of life as well as build up their self confidence. I am also good in maintaining daily record, weekly and monthly reports, and providing first aid if needed. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
Creole, English, French 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
5 years experience, 4 references

Montessori 2015-2016
Teacher assistant

Preparing snack
Greeting early arrivals and taking them to before school care
Greeting children and parents as they arrive
Assisting children with outdoor clothing and shoes
Observing the dynamics of the classroom and looking where to be most useful
Ensuring safety and harmony outdoors
Helping children get ready, wash hands, at lunch
Supervising at nap time
Administrative duties filing papers, making copies, laminating and cutting materials, sharpening
pencils, cutting paper, etc.
Replenishing supplies, snacks, etc.
Checking to ensure that all parts to all the materials are in working order
Cleaning the classroom and shelves at the end of each day

Nanny 2014

Cooking for children
Bathing and dressing children
Helping children with general hygiene
Organizing children's play dates
Assisting with language acquisition and development
Providing developmentally appropriate educational games
Teaching letters, numbers, and colors
Teaching manners and other socially appropriate behavior
Doing arts and crafts
Reading books
Assisting with homework
Taking children to parks and playgrounds
Doing children's laundry
Making children's beds
Tidying up children's rooms and bathrooms
Organizing and cleaning children's play area
Cleaning up in the kitchen
Loading, running, and emptying the dishwasher
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children, twins, triplets  
High School, College, CPR Training 
Student at La Cite in Special education technique CPR certificate Poilce check High school diploma  
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
   greater than 2 years
   As Long as Needed
   Summer Position
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
May 16, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $2400 - $2600/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Elderly caregiver 2012 Companionship and conversation Read to client Play cards or games with client Providing a friendly ear Manage daily life Bring in mail Answer the door and phone Grocery shopping Meal planning, preparation and clean up Laundry & light ironing Assistance with paying bills General housekeeping duties Assist with personal care like dressing and bathing Medication reminders Maintain a positive and cheerful attitude in the home