Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 12, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  I could work on weekends if I am needed.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Ma Bernalyn S.     Age 49      Female      Calgary, AB  - Haysboro
 
Member ID: 118439 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Good Day,

Hello I am Lyn. I have been assisting parents of 4 families for over 15 years in 2 different countries; Hong Kong and Canada. I am a level 1 first aid cpr aed

Certified through St. John's Ambulance last 2014.

I like to read books, listen to music and meet friends during my free time. I love to watch sports as
well as walk in the park.

Childcare is very important to me, and I enjoy every moment helping kids develop their morals, manners and attitude
as well as educating them in preparation for full-time school education. I take pride in maintaining a clean and orderly household. I provide constructive feedback to parents on their children's
needs and activities.

Currently, I am a full-time Nanny looking after 1. 6 year old infant and doing household chores in Windsor Ontario for a Single Professional father who travels extensively.. I am relocating to Calgary, Alberta this coming November 2018. I would be interested in South East or South West Calgary locations. I hope to hear from you soon. Thank you very much for taking time to review my profile

Warmest Regards,
Lyn


 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English, Cantonese 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
Throughout the years of my working experience I have continually demonstrated respect for my employer and nurturing loving care for the children I was responsible for.

I am very proud of my accomplishments in assisting the parents of three families, caring for both male and female children from infancy to early teens.

Children are very important to me, and I enjoy every moment helping develop their morals, attitudes and manners as well as educating them in preparation for full time school education. I take pride in maintaining a clean and orderly household and provide constructive feedback to parents on their children’s needs and daily activities and lives.

I am considered to be a dedicated, caring, positive person who enjoys working closely with parents.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
Bachelor in Elementary Education-Undergraduate 1986-1990 West Visayas State University 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 26, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Currently- I am a full time nanny of a 1. 6 months old baby boy for a professional father that travels extensively in Windsor, Ontario. Managed daily activities to meet baby's physical and emotional needs. Prepared and served meals and nutritional snacks. Changed, bathed and dressed the baby. Played with the baby and took him on walks/to the playground and parks. Organized games and read storybooks. Plan and teach preschool level activities such as the alphabet, colors, numbers and shapes Performed housekeeping tasks.  
 
 
  References
 
Chan Chui Yin 
To Whom It May Concern, This is to certify that Ms. Selibio was employed by me as a domestic helper in my family for 7 years from Aug. 2002 to Aug. 2009. There are two adults and two kids in the family. She came to work for us when my younger daughter was just 6 months old. Bernalyn is a responsible and diligent helper. Besides taking good care on infant and kid, she also takes care of the day to day house chores such as; cooking and cleaning. She is a person of stable emotion, kind and honest. She is also good in English. She resigns in Aug. 2009 due to her family reasons in the Philippines. I am pleased to recommend her to any family who would like to employ her in the future. Respectfully Yours, Chan Chui Yin  
 
 
Kelly Meister