Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 01, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary


Huong N.     Age 30      Female      Calgary, AB  - 52 street/ memorial drive
Member ID: 119027 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me

My name is Huong. I have been living in Calgary for 2. 5 years with my husband, 2 precious girls aged 4 and 1 and my mom. Before coming to Calgary, we lived in Los Angeles, California. My husband was studying over there and now working as a researcher at Biology Department, UofC.

I really really love children. I believe in understanding, trust, empathy and patience when it comes to child discipline. As a mom, I like to play, do arts and crafts, read and participate in outdoor activities with my kids. As a stay-at-home mom, I enjoy cooking, doing chores around the house.

I love learning and believe that every experiences in our lives give us valuable chances to learn. Working as a nanny for a family will certainly help me not only financially but also spiritually, emotionally and much more.

I have a bachelor degree in Literature and Language back in Vietnam. I have been living in the Us and Canada for 7 years.

I am a trustworthy, reliable, active, hardworking person.

Looking forward to hearing from you. Thank you so much.
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
Vietnamese, English, Mandarin, Vietnamese 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 3 references
I have 3 much younger siblings whom I used to take care of when I was young. My mom was a director of a childcare center back in Vietnam and that's really helped me get familiar with the job of a child care provider since I spent so much time at her working place, interacting with kids every summer when I was in high school. I used to babysit children of my relatives.

When I was living in the US, I worked as a nanny and housekeeper for a professional family. On top of that, I am a mom of 2 kids.

Thank you. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I studied literature and language in college. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
November 20, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided