Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 06, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in London
 

 

 
 
 
Ingrid F.     Age 24      Female      London, ON  - Fanshawe Park Road East
 
Member ID: 119119 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. My name is Ingrid. I have had a lot of experience with children of all ages. I started babysitting 10 years ago and have babysat for mutiple families over the years. I also, have my Early Childhood Education Diploma. I have some experience working with children with special needs. I babysat a boy diagnosed with Autism for 9 years. I have also volunteered in an orphanage in El Salvador for children and adults with special needs, 5 different times. I also have experience volunteering in a kindergarten classroom. I have taught sunday school at church and also helped in the nursery, with the younger children. Working with children is something I find very rewarding and I am very passionate about it. I love watching the kids develop and grow both physically and mentally. I am a kind, patient, open minded person. I enjoy activities such as swimming, being outside, dance, music, games and reading. I hope to hear from you soon :) 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
9 years experience, 3 references
I have babysat for many families over the years. It has included all ages. One of the boys that I babysat for nine years is diagnosed with Autism so I do have some experience with children with special needs. Also, through my two co ops that I did in high school (both in elementary schools) I had the experience of working with students who have special needs. I have been to an orphanage in El Salvador and all the residences there have special needs so that gave me so much experience caring for people with disabilities. Besides babysitting, I also have taught Sunday school and helped with Vacation Bible School at my church, which involved planning activities to entertain the kids. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, ECE License 
I have my Early Childhood Education Diploma and I am a registered member of the College of ECE'S. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 22, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required