Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Basic Search  
Living Arrangements:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Travel with family
Has photo
Willing to work at night
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
Willing to relocate
Live in Caregiver Program Required
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 07, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria


This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
  About Me
I am a 23 year old woman returning home to Victoira BC after spending 6 months in Mexico travelling. I have experience as a nanny for 8 different families both in Canada and in Europe, and have experience with children age 4 months-9 years old. As well I worked at Lizzy Lee and Me as a party leader, a ballet instructor at Barre None Dance Studio, at summer dance camps, and as a babysitter on numerous occasions.
I am a passionate, mature, responsible young woman looking for part or full time work. I am a hard worker and love children. I am very responsible, reliable, and mature. I grew up in Shawnigan Lake BC with my family before moving to Victoria in 2014.

Thank you for taking the time to look over my profile, and I look forward to speaking with you. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
  Work Experience & Education Background
6 years experience, 5 references
I have been working for the past 4 years as a nanny for children ages 4 months old-9 years. I worked June 2014-June 2015 as a nanny for 2 families Monday-Friday as well as at Lizzy Lee and Me on weekends as a children's birthday party leader where I would run 4 parties a day. I then went away to Europe for one year and worked 6 months as a Au Pair (ovedrseas live in nanny) in Italy and 3 months in Ireland. I came home in June 2016 and am now working with one of the same families as before my year abroad, as well as with 2 others part time in the same area however I am looking to pick up a few more hours.
As well, I taught ballet for 3 years to children ages 3 years- 12 years old. I absolutely love working with children and hope to do so in my future career as well.
I am currently studying Early Childhood Education at Camosun College.
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, First Aid Training 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   As Long as Needed
   Summer Position
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
January 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
Kelli McLeod 
Kelli McLeod is the owner of Barre None Dance studio where I worked as an assistant ballet instructor for the past 3 years. I will be leaving this position in May when the season ends, and finding employment in Victoria where I will be living after graduation in June. 
Olivia Bordeau is the owner of Adage Dance Studio where I worked at summer camps with children ages 5-14 as well as assisted dance classes ages 3-8. I also worked at Adage as a volunteer helper, who assisted with chores around the studio such as cleaning dishes, windows, mirrors, offices and dusting.