Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 18, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in London
 

 

 
 
 
Louise B.     Age 23      Female      London, ON  - 2601 21 street SW
 
Member ID: 119658 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a very caring, responsible student athlete studying Medical Sciences at the Western University. I have a lot of childcare experience from my hometown Calgary where I babysat, tutored math, and was a nanny. I am an athlete on the varsity women's basketball team at Western. I also coach five and six year olds in basketball; helping them learn how fun basketball can be. I love running, skiing biking, knitting and travel. I love children and have experience working with all ages. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 2 references
I am a caring, and fun recent grad. I love working with children, working outdoors, and am an excellent cook. I have extensive experience working with kids, and would love to meet you and your family and talk further.
I have over 8 years of babysitting and childcare experience with children from infants to 12 year olds. I am a very responsible, dependable and fun person who will make sure you're children are safe and happy. I have experience looking after children during the daytime as well as overnight. I was employed to look after three children for four days while they're parents where away for business. I made the kids three meals a day, drove them to and from school, took them to extra curricular activities and helped with their homework. I also put them to bed and lived with them over the four day period. I worked at sport Western Summer Camp last summer and have a lot of experience working with groups of children and organizing dynamic daily activities. I also tutor math for children from grades one to nine in everything from multiplication s to Calculus. I have a lot of experience helping children learn new material and reviewing problem areas in math, science and reading. I am very caring and nurturing and love taking care of children of all ages. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I graduated high school in Calgary with Honors and am now a second year student at Western University in London Ontario studying biology and neuroscience. I am in London for the summer because I am on the Women's Varsity basketball team and we have practices from June to August. I also have extensive first aid training and am NLS certified. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 13, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization