Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 16, 2021 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria


Carly D.     Age 26      Female      Victoria, BC  - 486 Royal Bay Drive
Member ID: 119799 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
My name is Carly and I am a responsible 25 year old who absolutely loves children. I love to go for walks or hikes and just be outside, I enjoy doing arts and crafts and helping children learn. I have tons of expierence with all ages and all different abilities. I started babysitting when I was 11, and just recently ended a nanny job I did for 2. 5 years. I have also been around pets my whole life and really love them as well. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 2 references
I have been providing childcare for over 10 years, I am very energetic, nurturing, and caring. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Graduated from Belmont Secondary School. Took Emergency First Aid&CPR Level C 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
   greater than 2 years
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
October 05, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I was in the Community Support & Education Assistant program at Camosun College till the last 6 weeks and then I decided that it wasn't for me. I am taking a break from school and when I go back to school I am going to go into the Early Learning Care program. During my school I did a practicum for 12 weeks at Ruth King Elementary and spent most of my time with the Kindergarten class. 
Brenda Sidwell 
I nannied Brendas son for 2.5 years, he’s now in school so I wasn’t needed anymore. 
Rylee Phillips 
I have helped Rylee with her premature twin boys since birth, they are now almost 2 and I still help out weekly with them