Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 16, 2017 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  I can work from 8:00am to 8:00pm five days a week or my time could be extended.  
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Nenita R.     Age 62      Female      Vancouver, BC  - 7107 Fraser Street
 
Member ID: 119883 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi. I am Nenita, a Filipina, a mother of three ages 34, 31, 22 yrs old, a permanent resident. I am honest, trustworthy and responsible hardworking nanny/babysitter. I am a happy person. I do childcare everyday, I will be responsible for all the needs of your kid. as an energetic babysitter who can delegate, and knows what to do, a reliable, fun loving, enthusiastic experienced nanny. I am somebody full of life who loves children, who wants to teach and show children the world, the outdoors. My daily duties would include reading to him, outgoings, preparing snacks, meals and doing laundry for your child in addition to some light housework. I am patient, capable and articulate, somebody who is conscious of sustainability to nutrition and the advantages of local and organic foods. I can find creative ways to keep children engaged and happy. I can communicate in English fluently and a bit of Chinese and Italian language.

In my fast experiences working in a family with kids, I could create a loving relationships bilaterally and often go to the park to play/garden with the full confidence of the parent. I worked in a family with children in Hong Kong for 10 years from 1985 to 1995, in Italy for 5 years in a family with children from 2006 to 2011, from 2011 to 2014 in a family with one child here in Vancouver and from Sept 2014 to Sept 2015 in a family with 2 kids at Burnaby. I can provide your child with the attention and care that your child deserves first and foremost. I prefer Live-Out Full Time job. I will be available on 1st of October 2015. I can provide my certification of employments and character references. I am very excited to find the right match for me. Looking forward to hearing from you. Thank you so much. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
With 18 years of goal oriented experience in providing quality in housekeeping etc, I am offering to you my skills that I possess that's why I am perfectly fit for the job. I am honest, trustworthy and responsible hardworking well experienced caregiver, nanny, housekeeper, and cleaner. I am somebody full of life. I am patient and I could find creative ways to keep your entire house/office clean. My capabilities in cleaning could meet the needs and your expectations like cleaning and disinfecting washrooms and fixtures, bed making, changing linens, sweep/vacuum floors and carpet area, mopping, dusting furniture, wax and polish floors and cleaning the immediate external areas (porch, patio, hall ways, garden). In the kitchen by cleaning the dishes, cleaning inside and outside of fridge, cupboards, oven, dishwasher, pantry, counters and floors, disinfecting elevators and empty trash containers.
I worked in a family as housekeeper/caregiver and took good care of my employer's mom suffering from Alzheimer's disease in Hong Kong for 10 years from 1985 to 1995, in Italy for 5 years from 2006 to 2011 doing the same job at day time and in the evening for 4 hours work as an office cleaner. From 2011 to 2014 I work as housekeeper/nanny in a family here in Vancouver, from Sept 2011 to Sept 2015 in a family at Burnaby as cook and housekeeper and from Oct 2015 to January 2017 at 18th Avenue Arbutus as cook and housekeeper.
I preferred a Live-Out Full Time job. I will be available on 16th of January 2017. I can provide copies of my character references and certification of employments from past and present employer and Emergency First Aid-Community care Certificate from St. John Ambulance. I am very excited to find the right job for me. Looking forward to hearing from you. Thank you so much.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I studied nursing course for three years. I graduated in medical secretarial course with diploma. I undergone training with red cross here in Vancouver. I completed a course in Emergency First Aid- Community Care at ST. John Ambulance. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   greater than 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 11, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
AS A CAREGIVER, from 10-1985--10-1987 -- I worked at Hing Wah Mansion Oakland Path, H. K. as a Caregiver with Alzheimer's disease. I will be the one who provide a variety of non-medical services that allow her to remain in their homes. I slept with her at nights and can provide services that generally fall under three categories: Companionship, Home Helper and Personal Care, Providing companionship and conversation, encourage and assist an individual. Providing stabilization and assistance with walking, My primary responsibilities of Personal Services include the following: Assisting with bathing, Assisting with grooming, Assisting with toileting and incontinence issues. I am responsible in rotating seasonal clothing in closets, maintain pantry and routinely clear out of date and spoiled items. Preparing meals and cleaning up meal-related items, Providing medication reminders and appointment reminders and accompanying clients to appointments. As part time cleaner, I worked in Italy as pat time cleaner in an office during evening for three years. My housekeeping tasks includes dusting, vacuuming, cleaning washrooms, cleaning he immediate external areas (porch, patio, walk ways, garden). Keeping the office supplies fully stocked and throw away garbage in proper garbage disposal. 
 
 
  References
 
Bertrand Lau 
She is my employer since I arrived here in Vancouver Canada last July 1, 2011 and work up to the present. They don't need my help because both of them will work and the kid will stay in the school the whole day. I can provide my certification of employment. 
 
 
Vanni Magnolfi 
I worked with this employer from September 2010 to June 2011 as nanny/helper. I can provide my certification of employment.