Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 26, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon            
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
  I would consider doing the occasional overnights for the right family if that is something they required.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Olivia F.     Age 25      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 142nd and Stony Plain Rd.
 
Member ID: 119952 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello :)

I currently nanny for a lovely family here in Edmonton (two kids, ages 3 and 6), but I am hoping to find a family or two who are in need of part-time/casual care. My current position has me ending around 5:30pm Monday through Thursday, and 12:30pm on Fridays. Id be available after these times during the week and then during the day and evenings throughout the weekends.

I'd describe myself as calm and warm, with a genuine interest and love for working with kids. I have a good sense of humor, I enjoy crafts, reading, walks, and my chocolate chip cookies usually end up coming out pretty good (most of the time).

I have my level one in Early Childhood Education, First Aid/CPR training, and can provide a clear criminal record check. But beyond certificates and training, I feel that personality is the number one asset I have. I really enjoy building nurturing relationships with the children and being a part of their growth and development. You can teach anyone the technical side of caring for a child, but the tenderness and compassion needed for such a job should come naturally.

I really look forward to hearing back from interested families. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
Starting in 2010, I volunteered on several occasions for a non-profit community agency. During this I ran a play station at a child wellness and development event a number of times and provided childcare while parents attended workshops.

In 2013, I assisted someone with their day-home by providing full childcare for children, ages 11 months to 4 years.

From 2013 to 2014 I worked at a licensed daycare centre, providing care for children age 12 months to 10 years old.

May 2014 I accepted a position as a nanny/mother's helper for a family. At the time I started with them, they had three children ages 4 through 8 and the mother was pregnant with triplets. I helped care for all 6 children (I cared for the triplets from 3 weeks old to just after 6 months), assisted with meal prep/light housework, and did my best to make sure the household ran smoothly.

I took a break from nannying to try other things, but worked again in 2016 with another family with a 12 month old for just under a year. I then completed a Hospital Unit Clerk program and shortly after that I accepted the position at an orthodontic practice. After a year and a half, I realized that Id like childcare to be my career focus and I have since returned to field and am currently working with a family (two kids, ages 3 and 6). 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, ECE License 
I graduated from high school and college in June 2013. The college course I took was Administrative Assistant. During my time at the daycare I am at currently I received my level one Early Childhood Education certification, First Aid, and Food Safety Certification Course. I graduated with honors from a Hospital Unit Clerk program December of 2017. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 08, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed