Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 17, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Diana P.     Age 36      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 154 St
 
Member ID: 120181 
Seeking work as a : Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Diana, Iam 36 yrs. old, and I have a 9yr. old son. I took a bachelor of Science in Environmental Science in college but unfortunately I did not finish my course due to financial problem. Before I came here to Canada, I work in Hong Kong for 5yrs. as a Domestic Helper. My main duties is to takecare of my employer daughter and his mother who is 80yrs. old. I cooked Chinese food, go to market everyday and clean the house. My employer in Hong Kong are very busy they both go to work but they don't have any worries on her daughter because they know they can trust me when it comes to her daughter. They trust me enough that I can work well even without their supervision. Iam hardworking and willing to work under pressure.
I hope that you can choose me as your nanny. I promise you will not regret if you hire me.
Thank you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 2 references
I took care of my employers daughter when she was 2yrs. old. Every morning after she wake up I need to prepare her breakfast. I dress her up with her school uniform and send her to school. I go to market while she's in school and prepare a meal for her. I also do light housekeeping like cleaning her room and tidy up her toys. After school I picked her up and help her with her homework. If we have free time I bring her to children's clubhouse to play and interact with the other children. The last thing I do with her is bath her and put her to sleep. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years  
Education/Training:
College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I took bachelor of Science and Environmental Science in college but iam undergaduate. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 31, 2019 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Mischelle S. Bayrante