Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 25, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Iím available to start right away as you needed  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Rochelle H.     Age 34      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 15420 84 avenue nw
 
Member ID: 120185 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, I am Rochelle 34 years old, a mother with one son age 2. 5 years old and living with my husband.
I am hardworking, kind hearted, reliable, trustworthy and compassionate individual, a person who is easy to get along with.
I enjoy playing with children, I love kids and treat them as my own. Iím very patience and always put my heart to work. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 1 references
I started working as a nanny in HONGKONG from 2009 to 2013 first employer have 2 kids age 3 and 5 years old. While Iím still working with them I decided to apply to came here in Canada within 5 months my application was approved my first job here in Edmonton was a laundry worker in K-BRO LINEN SYSTEM INC., company. After done my 2 years contract I switched to Nanny I meet this loving couples with 2 children age newborn and 2 years old boys. Iíve been working for them for almost 4 years. Duties dropping and picking them up from the school. Companion to doctors appointment, library and parks. Cooking nutritious meals and snacks. Doing some crafts and making sure to make them busy and have fun.
Supervise and monitor the safety of children in their care, help children keep good hygiene, change the diapers of infants and toddlers, organize activities or implement a curriculum that allow children to learn about world and explore interests, develop schedules and routines to ensure that children have enough physical activity, rest, and playtime, watch for signs of emotional or developmental problems in children and bring the problems to the attention of parents, keep records of childrenís progress, routines, and interest. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
College, Certified Nanny Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 27, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
  References
 
Paul Chaput 
I am their babysitter I work for them more than 3 years I stop working them since April 2018 reason leaving them because Iím having a baby to my son May 2018