Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 23, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  To start immediately  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Josephine S.     Age 53      Female      Calgary, AB  - University Drive
 
Member ID: 120243 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Josephine from Philippines, married with 2 adult children and with a 10years experience as a nanny taking care of kids from infant to primary school kids. I am considered calm, patient, reliable, responsible, resourceful, respectful, creative, pleasant, kind, honest, flexible, energetic, hospitable, trustworthy, punctual, have sense of humour, fast learner and have the ability to easily follow directions/instructions, do effective time management and with high standards of personal hygiene, a non-smoker and I can drive.

Please contact me anytime for more info. Thank you very much and looking forward to meeting you soon.

Warm regards,
Josephine
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
9 years experience, 3 references
I had my first employment as a live-in caregiver in Canmore for less than a year taking care of 7y/o boy & 9y/o girl. The kids were full time now at school so they don't need my service anymore & so I moved to Calgary. My 2nd employment was a live-in caregiver in Tuscany for 3years & 7months and took care of 6 & 8 y/o boys. They were 2 & 4 y/o back then when I started working with them. My current employment now is here in Kensington for 3years & 5 months. The kids were 2. 5y/o boy & 7y/o girl when I started working with them. So they are now 6 y/o & 10y/o and a full time at school. My employer also just got her retirement so they just need my service for 2 days a week but I prefer to have a full time job as much as possible. I am available to start ASAP.

Aside from bringing the kids to & from school and prepare their nutritious meals, I make them busy by bringing them at the park, set play dates, bring them to their sports activities like swimming, soccer, skiing, music & dance lessons, drives them to COP, Telus SPARK, ZOO, Calaway Park, library, Treehouse, Tommy K, walk to the park, have their haircut at Beaners & etc. We make arts by drawing, coloring, writing, cutting, paintings. We do reading books, counting numbers, singing, tidy up toys after play time and I do laundry & light housekeeping. I also do part time housekeeping & babysitting in an on call basis during weeknight or weekends.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
Bachelor of Science in Mathematics 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 14, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization