Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 14, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  I could potentially work the odd weekend.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Stratford
 

 

 
 
 
Hillary Y.     Age 23      Female      Stratford, ON  - Downie St
 
Member ID: 121278 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Hillary Young.

I have been married to my husband Curtis for 3 years this December and we recently had our first Child; a beautiful baby girl. Before I got married, I worked as a nanny to three different children and it was by far my favorite job. I also worked in a preschool for a short period of time.

I grew up in a pretty diverse home. My parents started fostering when I was five years old and have had 70+ children stay with them. Some for short and some for long periods of time. All that to say I have lived with many different behaviors and some with disabilities. I have learned how to handle stressful and chaotic situations with patience and compassion.

I love children. They are the future. They bring fun and joy to life.

My maternity leave ends in April of 2019. I have always wanted to be a stay at home mom. But after working in a preschool and hoping to home-school my own children I would really rather not put my own daughter in a daycare. If you were to hire me, I would love your children like my own and teach them to respect authority, treat people with kindness and have fun. I also have tons of experience cooking and cleaning and I really don't mind helping out with that as well.

Thank you for considering me to help love and raise your little ones.
Hillary
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
Nanny- Before I was married I was a nanny to a three year old girl. And fostered two other little ones. We would do crafts, outdoor and indoor activities such as; baking, coloring, the beach, parks ext.

Fostering- When I lived with my parents I would care for the children. That involved cooking, cleaning, having them to work or different appointments on time.

I am currently on maternity leave from my job at a Cheese Factory in Tavistock. I have worked there for three years. Despite being thankful for the job, I would rather work doing something I love.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Plan to Protect 
I graduated from Brantford Collegiate Institute in 2013. In High School I did the CPR and First Aid training as well as when I worked at a preschool in Paris ON, but would be willing to take a more recent training course. I am certified Bilingual, I can speak, read and write in French. I have completed the Plan to Protect program. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 23, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$19/Hour or $2400 - $2600/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Melinda Haw 
This is another foster parent. She has witnessed my working capabilities. 
 
 
Linda Ellis 
She is the March Break Camp director. I've volunteered for her camp 7 times.