Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Basic Search  
Living Arrangements:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Travel with family
Has photo
Willing to work at night
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
Willing to relocate
Live in Caregiver Program Required
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 02, 2019 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  I am looking to work from 7. 30/8am am to 4-4. 30 pm Mon- Fri. I can stay in later if parents are busy at wk/ have appointments. I am happy to work on Saturday / Suday mornings and at night if parents want to have a date night or have a party to attend.  
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary


Elizabeth P.     Age 58      Female      Calgary, AB  - 45th St SW and Bow Trail
Member ID: 121730 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am a Malaysian and a Permanent Resident of Canada and communicate fluently in English as this is my first language. I am passionate about children and love spending time with them. I am a teacher by profession with 13 yrs teaching pre-sch and elementary students. I have a Child Development Assistant Certificate issued by Alberta Human Services and was an educator in the one year olds and then three-year olds class room in a pre-kindergarten, where I had been an educator for almost 4 years. At present a am a nanny to two wonderful little girls, aged four and two. I am adept at keeping children happy and engaged and safe. I also have a valid Std Childcare First Aid & CPR/AED Certificate, a valid driver's licence and a criminal/vulnerable sector check.

If you are looking for someone to join your family and be loving, nurturing, comforting, compassionate, affectionate, patient, creative, hardworking, honest, energetic, reliable and engaging, you have found your nanny. I am also exvellent at teaching the basic concepts of Maths and getting children on an early start at reading and writing. I am adept at making the most of learning moments. I am passionate about children and enjoy spending time with them.. reading, telling stories, dramatic play, arts and crafts, singing, home-work, indoor games, puzzles, as well as outdoor activities.

I enjoy music, reading, arts crafts, walking, cycling and travelling. I am a good cook and can follow recipes well. I also enjoy baking and have a fun time baking with children. I have travelled to 23 countries and enjoy learning about different countries, their culture, people and food. I am experienced at making travel arrangements and am comfortable meeting people and making new friends.

I would be glad to carry out the duties set out and help you maintain a happy and orderly home. I would also be available to work outside of normal hours should you need a night out or weekend by yourselves.

I bring with me my experience bringing up my 2 daughters who have turned out to be wonderful young women.. kind, compassionate, confident, capable, conscientious and mature.. whom I am extremely proud of. You can be assured that I will take care of your home and children as my own.

Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English, Tamil, Malay 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 2 references
I am passionate about children and am a teacher by profession with more than 15 yrs teaching pre-school and elementary students. I was an educator at a licenced, accredited daycare for 4 years, mostly in the class with one year olds. I also was in the three yr old room and four year old room. At present I am a nanny, taking care of two children, a 4 year old and 2 year-old. I am experienced at diapering, preparing nutritious meals for the children, feeding, putting the children to sleep, reading aloud and telling stories, partaking in dramatic play, doing music, phonics, math, science, arts and crafts, social studies and outdoor activities. We also cook and bake together and enjoy dance parties. I now take the children to the library, playground, community centre, Telus Spark, Olympic Plaza etc. I do not allow the children any screentime but keep them otherwise occupied.

How I Intend to provide care for children: First and foremost ensure that your children are safe, healthy, happy and that their emotional and social needs are taken care of. See that they are dressed appropriate to their activities, take them to and fro school and play dates, notify you of any issues with the children, schedule and coordinate play dates, undertake outdoor and indoor activities with the children, reinforce discipline for the children, do the children's laundry, tidy the children's rooms and play areas, prepare healthy meals for the children and pack children's lunches and snacks for activities.

Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, ECE License 
I have a Bachelor of Arts Degree in English and a Postgraduate Diploma in Teaching English as a Foreign Language. I am a Child Development Assistant, certified by the Child Development Branch, Alberta Children and Youth Services. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
I can take the children on trips to the zoo, museum, Telus Spark etc
Desired Start Date:
September 24, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$23/Hour or $3600 - $3800/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am a wife and mother and my children call me "Super Mum" as I am very energetic, have lots of stamina and always have a "can do" attitude. I have travelled to 23 countries and am adept at making travel arrangements. I also have a lot of experience organising children's birthday parties and sleepovers. 
Victoria Gubic 
Victoria is my present employer. 
Samantha Forsey 
Samantha is the mother of one of my students at the daycare where I used to work. She now employs me as her casual babysitter.