Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 22, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Analyn P.     Age 37      Female      Calgary, AB  - 74 Covewood Circle NE
 
Member ID: 121858 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am married with two children. I am a hardworking, mature, reliable and a person whom you can trust. I enjoy and love helping people and taking care of kids. I always look at it as an oppurtunity to be part in their physical and mental development. Establishing trust and friendship with them is my first priority. Making them feel that they are loved and cared for. My hubbies are singing, reading books. I also love listening soft relaxing music. I work as a nanny for 5 years in two employers. I taking care of of their children while they are at work. My responsibilities are making healthy meal for the kids, preparing them to school. Helping their homework, reading books, playing at the playground. Making sure that they are safe while their parents away. I also do maintain the cleanliness of the house, do laundry for the family. I am simple and God fearing person. I always do my job with love and compassion. If you have more question about me you can call my employers Darlene and Sean. Thanks and God Bless
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
I taking care 3 children ages 2. 5, 4 and 5 y/o for my first employer and 1 and 3 y/o for my second employer. I stayed for 3 years on my first employer. My responsibility was making healthy meals for the 3 kids, preparing them to go to school, helping their home work, bringing them to playground if no school or after school. We also go biking with the kids. Their safety is one of my priority concern. Making sure that they are safe, well nurtured as their parents away. I also build and established friendly and trustfull environment in the family. Assuring them that I am a person whom they can be trusted. Same as with my 2nd employer. Safety of the kids, giving healthy meals, playing with the kids, helping them nurturing their young minds, by reading books, playing with other kids to develop their communication skills towards others. Doing laundry and tidying up the house is also part of my job. I love all the kids that I taking cared of. We with the family had a good relationship until now even though I am not working with them. They always describe me as geniune person who always have a warm smile no matter how the pressure goes in. looking forward to be part of your family 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training 
I finished a two years certificate in caregiving. It involves different trainings and basics information about the said course. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 13, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I love taking care people because it is an oppurtunity for me to help and to be a part of their life even in a simple help that I can offer to them. I always enjoy doing my work because I never look at it as my job or duties but rather I always take it as an oppurtunities to know and serve people. 
 
 
  References
 
Darlene Affleck 
She is my employer. And I work with them for 3 yrs...the reason why I need to leave is because they sponsor my sister in law from Philippines. 
 
 
Sean Nicholson 
I know and work with them for almost 2 years. The reason why I leave is I am pregnant and is near on my due date.