Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 15, 2017 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Brittany J.     Age 27      Female      Ottawa, ON  - Queen Elizabeth Dr
 
Member ID: 121912 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am the eldest of five children (with three younger brothers. ) and I honestly don't remember a time when I wasn't helping to care for my siblings. I babysat all through high school, and when I took the 2010-2011 school year off between universities, I worked as a part-time nanny. to several families in my hometown of Calgary, Alberta.

I would describe myself as a fairly artsy person. I love singing, colouring (as I have ZERO drawing ability), baking, knitting, reading and writing.

Most recently, I have been working as a full-time nanny for a very sweet one-year-old girl and her outgoing five-year-old big brother. This position ends in June, so I am seeking a position with a July/August/September start date. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
Lauder-Saurette Family (Boy - 5, Girl - 9 months)
July 2015 - Present

Shannon-Lescarbeau & Worrall-Julien Families (Girl - 1 / Girl - 10, Boy - 6)
August 2014 - July 2015

Barnett Family (Girl - 3 months)
September 2012 - August 2014

Doering Family (Girls - 7, 5, and 2)
December 2010 - August 2011

Herrem Family (Boys - 3, and 6 months)
October 2010 - June 2011

Kanak Family (Girls - 14 months and newborn)
July 2010 - February 2011

Vosu Family (Boy - 8 months)
March 2009 - December 2009

Harvey Family (Girl - 9, Boy - 7)
September 2004 - August 2008 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, College 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 02, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
References Available Upon Request