Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 27, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Carrie C.     Age 30      Female      Victoria, BC  - Condor Ave
 
Member ID: 121918 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello there,

My name is Carrie and I am looking for a full-time position in a care-giving role for children any age. I am currently employed as a Restaurant Manager in Oak Bay, but have been employed as a nanny previously with a wonderful family on the island. The family I used to care for consisted of a 4-5 year old girl and a set of boy/girl twins who were 1-2 years old. I worked for this family for 2 full years until the children reached school age, and I am very proud to say that today they remain my "Westcoast Family". I would be happy to offer more information regarding our daily schedule and the manner in which I conduct myself if you have any questions at all.

I am an extremely laid back individual who can function effectively in a chaotic environment. I strive for consistency and always give 100 of myself to whatever task is at hand. I am confident arranging activities, organizing crafts, implementing routines, cooking meals and helping out with organizational needs. I have missed spending my time around children, as I feel I learn just as much from them as they learn from me. I obtained a Bachelor of Science degree in Psychology in 2013, focusing mainly on courses geared towards child care and education, and I am eager to return to this field of work.

I have copied the original text I wrote when I began my search for a family initially, because I feel it gives a good representation of myself. Don't hesitate to shoot me an email if you have any questions or need any clarification. Thanks for the time and consideration in advance. :)

"""Dear Family,

I have recently graduated from St. Lawrence University, in upstate New York, completing my Bachelors degree with a major in Psychology. I have been surrounded by children my entire life and have been looking after/caring for others children since the age of 12. With 3 older brothers I have the pleasure to say I am a proud aunt of a 14 y. o. niece, a 7 y. o. nephew, and a 18 m. o. niece, all of whom I have had the great pleasure of caring for on occasion. Besides experience in babysitting from the age of 12-16 I also held a job for one year at my university attending to children in a playgroup, aged 2-3, during the week. As a psychology major I have taken all courses available that focus on the development of children - I in no way claim to be a professional or expert, just enthusiastically interested.

On a personal level I have many interests and hobbies. Growing up with brothers lead me to participate in competitive sports from a very young age. There is almost no sport I have ever tried and disliked. I would be more than willing, and ecstatic, to engage in activities such as swimming, soccer, baseball (or softball), basketball, volleyball, golf etc. Other hobbies include reading, drawing & yoga. I consider myself to be laid-back and accepting of all types of people. I am extremely non-confrontational but am very open to constructive criticism. Additionally, I love pets. Of all and any kind. I would be more than happy to love and care not only for your children but any pets as well. I hope this information reveals my character and interests to you, and if you have any additional questions I would be more than happy to oblige. """ 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 1 references
If you read the description about me you will find the information regarding my experience with children. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 10, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$2000 - $2200/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required