Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 12, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Isabela S.     Age 39      Female      Victoria, BC  - bryden court
 
Member ID: 121956 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, My name is Isabela. I am a vertified nanny with four years of experience. I have taken care of kids from newborn to twelve years old. I got my first three years of experience in the USA, where I had the opportunity to work for three different families as an Au Pair. When I moved to Canada, I also worked as a live-in nanny, where I was taking care of two girls aged 6 and 12. I have also been responsible for other duties, such as: household errands, drive kids from/to school, cooking and tutoring in Spanish and French classes. I am highly trained and experienced for taking care of kids from different ages, as well as have a position of a live-in or live-out nanny. Excellent references provided upon request. Please don't hesitate to contact me. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English, Spanish, French, Portuguese 
 
My Nationality:
Colombian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 2 references
I start my childcare work experience in the USA where I was an Au Pair or live-in nanny for three years. I received the training needed to start my job. I held the CPR for infants and Au Pair certificate. I worked with a family with newborn twins until the age of 6 months. Then I worked for a family with a 2 year old girl. My last job is been with a family with a two year old.
Thanks to my job, I have been able to develop skills that provides me with the greatest tools to take care in the best way possible to kids. I am proud of had taken the opportunity of working with different families which able me to adapt and follow all the requirement of each family as well as their specific needs according to their kids' life.
I have also been charge of househols, tutoring Spanish, planning play dates, pick up and drop off kids from school or extra classes. etc.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, College, Bachelor's Degree, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I held a B. A. in Philology and languages. I have the Au Pair training program certificate. I also have the CPR certificate as well as the First Aid certificate. I have the Food Safe certificate. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 02, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
As additional information, I am trained to help and teaching special need kids. My little sister has brain paralysis since she was born and from there, my family and I were taught with all the possible tools and skills to help us coming through the treatment and rehabilitation of my sister and our own understanding and possible support needed in these cases. 
 
 
  References
 
References Available Upon Request