Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 27, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Winnipeg
 

 

 
 
 
Markie W.     Age 29      Female      Winnipeg, MB  - 371 Inglewood Street
 
Member ID: 122057 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I would like to thank you in advance for taking the time to read my profile, as the time needed to do so is important, being that one would want to know as much possible about the person who is to care for the most important part of their lives, their child(ren).

I have an extensive background in childcare as you may further read in my profile. I have spent the last three years devoted to finishing my post-secondary schooling and towards my business. As my company slowly gets on its feet I have time to spare and would love to get back to working with children. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
My background in childcare is a long one. I cared for my cousins from when I was 11 to 15 years of age. I have babysat neighbours children from when I was 11 to 18.
At age 18 I became a nanny for three children ages 9 months, six years and 9 years. The position was temporary as they were in Winnipeg from New York for their employment.
I then nannied for four more families on term positions. After purchasing my first home 5 years ago I started college and have since graduated in interior design and own and operate my own business. With COVID-19 I have taken time off, but would like to keep busy so Iím searching for a part time position (20-30 hours/wk).
I do not have any allergies, but have worked with children with certain potentially fatal allergies, asthma, epilepsy and learning disabilities.
I have cared for infants and toddlers in addition to school age children and I love it. I love being with children of all ages and take pride in watching them grow, develop and blossom intellectually, mentally and physically, and feel blessed to be able to be a part in their growth.
I am very good at multitasking; meal preparation, nap schedules, learning and play time. I really enjoy taking the child(ren) out of the house for walks, bike rides, simple exploration, and especially on parentally approved outings, such as museums, parks, waterparks, or simply for an iced cream cone. The children's museum and Great Big Adventure are a blast.
Please do not hesitate to ask any and all questions you may have. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Infant/Toddler Educator Certificate 
10 years nanny experience ECE level 1 certificate earned while working in a daycare College graduate in interior design and residential decorating 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 02, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization