Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 07, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon            
 Evening         
 Night            
 
 
  Very flexible schedule  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Favour O.     Age 23      Female      Vancouver, BC  - East 23rd Ave
 
Member ID: 122474 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am enthusiastic, creative and easy-going and recently finished my undergrad. I plan on doing a Masters in Child Psychology in a couple years. I have a very flexible schedule as I also work as an actor so I am looking for families with unique/flexible schedules, early morning or evening care.

I started working as a babysitter when I was 12 years old. Since then I have worked at a daycare, and nannied short-term (summer) and longer term (1 year) for 3 different families. I currently work as a Behavioural Interventionist for young children who are on the autism spectrum disorder.

At the daycare, I primarily took care of the babies ranging from 4 months old to 18 months old. My duties involved bottle feeding and solid food feedings, changing diapers, dressing, playing, putting them down for naps..

As a nanny, I took care of children ranging from 2 years old to 5 years old. My daily routine consisted of getting them ready for the day, dressing, changing diapers, and baths. I also prepared a healthy breakfast and lunch each day for the kids. In addition, I fostered a fun learning environment through daily outings, educational and imaginative play, and crafts activities.

I also have Standard Child Care First Aid, CPR certified and have a clean driving record.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 2 references
Looking to add a couple families to my babysitting list.

Iím enthusiastic, creative and easy-going. I have a background in child psychology. I love to go on fun outings, sing & dance, play pretend, do crafts, do hairstyles, find innovative ways of teaching kindergarten prep.

I currently work part-time as an autism support worker for school-aged children as well as nannying part-time for a wonderful family :)

I am looking to add one or two families for occasional childcare going forward.

I am looking to work with families with flexible schedules as I am an actor and my schedule can sometimes be unpredictable.

Located in East Van but happy to drive to any community in the Vancouver area for families that are a great fit.

I have standard childcare first aid, criminal record check, behavior interventionist experience, clean driving record and great references.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Behavioural Intervention Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 07, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily