Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 22, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  Days are flexible.  
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary


Alessandra G.     Age 31      Female      Calgary, AB  - Bridgeland
Member ID: 122486 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I have experience caring for children of all ages. I am a patient, fun loving, energetic and dedicated person who is passionate for children and pets. I am graduated in Physical Education and I have a lot of experience in providing fun and educational activities. Also I am very familiar with duties which including: bathing, preparing and serve nutritious meals, instructing personal hygiene and social development, reading and etc. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
Portuguese, English, Spanish 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
5 years experience, 4 references
I have a Bachelor of Science degree in Physical Education. Besides my experience as a kindergarten and elementary school teacher, I have 5 years of experience as nanny with focus on positive reinforcement and feedback to provide the best learning environment and opportunities.
Responsible for overseeing all aspects of the daily routine including feeding, dressing, bathing and providing entertainment for the child on a daily basis
Provided entertainment activities for the children, including excursions to the
splas park, the movies etc.
Discipline children according to the methods requested by the parents.
Take children to and from school and appointments.
Responsible for dressing, feeding and bathing the child.
Provided entertainment activities for the child, including excursions to the
park, play groups.
Oversee children's activities, such as meals and rest periods.
Organize and participate in activities such as games, crafts, reading and
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children, twins, triplets  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, First Aid Training 
Bachelor of Science in Physical Education. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   greater than 2 years
   As Long as Needed
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Children's baths and dressing
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
February 14, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Sweep kitchen floor daily