Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 10, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Kristen V.     Age 26      Female      Ottawa, ON  - Rideau
 
Member ID: 122604 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. My name is Kristen and I am a dedicated and professional full-time nanny who has experience caring for children from infancy through 12 years. My energetic and assertive personality is a perfect match for the busy, on-the-go family with changing needs. I have a deep love for animals of all sorts, keeping active, music and poetry. I am a responsible, reliable and trustworthy person who considers each day working with children a new and exciting adventure. I believe all children deserve a fun and responsible care taker who enjoys their job and can keep up with their energy. Some of my skills include:
5+ years of child care experience
CPR/First Aid Certified
Patient and compassionate
Proficient in French
Experience as a summer camp counselor
Tutoring/teaching experience
Able to read music and play guitar
Willing to travel with family both domestically and abroad
Advanced cooking abilities (from working in a kitchen and cooking meals for previous employers) 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 3 references
* Teacher's assistant at Becca's Home Montessori, Ottawa
Each day while working cohesively with the lead teacher, my job duties would range from organizing materials and cleaning the workspace to facilitating the learning process for each child. I learned to support the Montessori teaching method. Specifically, I would help guide the child through self-directed activities, allowing the child to develop at his or her own pace. I was expected to foster, along with the lead teachers, a nurturing and stimulating non-competitive environment.

* Nanny for Beth Ross, Ottawa
Provided personal childcare for three children in the home. William (9 months), Sam (2 years), Quinn (4 years). William and Sam required full supervision during the day while Quinn required care before and after school. Arriving each day I would ensure each child had breakfast and Quinn got on and off the bus. During the day my regular duties included preparing meals, fun activities and a structured nap schedule. I also looked after the pets and made sure they were fed and let outside.

* Nanny for Ian and Gen Houle, Ottawa
Each day I was responsible for providing nurturing care to Niko, who was 7 months when I started the position. I was employed as a live-out nanny, providing full time work for about eight or ten hours. Some of my usual tasks included: washing and folding all laundry in the house, preparing bottles for the day and night, planning meals for the entire family, running errands, attending free playgroups offered by the city of Ottawa, song and dance time, reading books, nap time, swim lessons, music lessons and crafts.

* Skateboard Instructor / Camp Supervisor at OnDeck Skateshop, Ottawa
Organized private and group skateboard lessons for children signed up for the summer skateboard camp at Ondeck skateshop. Planned fun and interactive lessons for kids between the ages of 5-15, focusing on balance and safety.

* Children's Face Painter at Calian Technologies, Ottawa
Organized a specialty face painting station for children at the annual Calian Technologies Christmas party three years in a row.  
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I have been babysitting since I was 12 years old. I am a high school graduate who plans on continuing my education in the field of child education 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 05, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization