Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 22, 2019 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Nepean


Karen G.     Age 55      Female      Nepean, ON  - Ariel Crt.
Member ID: 122992 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
My name is Karen and I live in Bells Corners. I have my Early Childhood Education Diploma from Algonquin College as well and 20+ years of experience. I have worked in several private homes, daycare centres and schools. I also do have some experience with special needs children. Besides my work experience, I am also a mother of four children of my own, now ages 15 years (twins) an 19 & 21 year old.
Thank you.

My interests include swimming, cycling, going for walks and reading.

Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
6 years experience, 3 references
My work experience includes working in several day care centres such as 1 and 1/2 years at a Learning Centre and 2 years at a Daycare followed by 1 year at a Daycare from July 1994 until July 1995 to fill a maternity leave position.

After the 1 year Daycare maternity leave position, I worked as a Nanny for a family with 4 children in Orleans from the ages of Newborn to 8 years old as of my commencement date for a little over 2 years until late Summer 1997 just before the birth of my first child. I then became a full time stay at home mother for the next 12 years, raising my 4 children who are now 15 yr. old twins, an 19 & 21 year old. Thank you.

During the 2009/2010 school year, I worked as a volunteer teacher's assistant at a Public School. I enjoyed this very much. I worked mainly with the children that were having difficulty learning. It was very rewarding to see the progress the children had made throughout the year. From Autumn 2010 to Autumn 2011, I worked as a preschool teacher at Grace's Home Daycare in downtown Ottawa. From Autumn 2011 until May 2014, I worked as a live-out Nanny caring for twins from age 12 months old up to 3 and 1/2 years old. Most recently, I worked as a nanny taking care of an 8 month old infant (started at 3 months) and a 5 year old. This position ended April 2016; the mother decided she would prefer to work from her home office from that time forward. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, ECE License 
I obtained my Early Childhood Education diploma from Algonquin College as well did two years of Social Sciences at C. E. G. E. P. College. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
May 04, 2019 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I do have some some experience with children with special needs. I also have experience with twins. I was a nanny for a family with twins and of course my experience with my own twins. They are now 15 years old. 
Grace Vlacic 
Originally worked with her at Daycare. Later she opened up a home day care center where I worked for her. 
Janet Clark 
Worked for Janet as an occasional nanny to care for her son with severe Down's Syndrome and Autism from the age of infant up to teenage.