Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 17, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  I am willing to be flexible with my schedule.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Langley
 

 

 
 
 
Holland F.     Age 26      Female      Langley, BC  - 207 A St
 
Member ID: 123007 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have 3 sisters and 1 brother, 4 of which are younger. My mom calls me "Hollie-rella" named after "Cinderella" because of my cleaning habits and how I always take care of my family and I am known with my friends & colleagues as the "grandma" or "23 going on 63" because of my calm, caring personality I am also very dedicated to health and fitness and leading a positive, happy lifestyle. I am 23, own a condo and a car making myself what I consider well-established at a young age. I currently work full-time at the Hyatt Regency Vancouver as a department head for the F&B Division and I am looking for a change. I get along very well with kids and used to babysit before I got a full-time position. I have done many things like taking my youngest sibling to California for her birthday when she was only 14. I love to travel, love to meet new people and get to make new experiences. Some of my passions include, cooking, baking, travelling, working out, and outdoor activities.

I am looking for a full-time position (35-45 hours/week) with a salary/wage of $15-$16/hr. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 3 references
I have always been known as "Hollie-rella" to my family because of my love to take car of people, clean, cook etc. I have babysat friends, family & neighbours children for many years before I got a full-time position. I did many things like take them on day trips, cook, clean & entertain while their parents were at work during summer vacation. My passion for cooking & health have only grown over the years and I wish to find a family that has similar values as I do & a passion for leading a healthier lifestyle. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, College 
I currently have a diploma from Douglas College in Hospitality Management. I am in the process of applying for the 4-year Degree Recreational Therapy Program offered at Douglas College. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 07, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or $2400 - $2600/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have in the past gone through baby-sitting training, as well as food safe courses and basic first aid training. I am looking for a full-time position.