Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 19, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Laurine D.     Age 54      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 137 Ave and 66 St.( North Side)
 
Member ID: 123180 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi. I am someone with lots of childcare experience and who loves working with young children. I love to interact with them, entertain them and make sure they are kept healthy and happy. I like to stimulate their interests and be accommodating to their needs. I am presently seeking a family who needs a nanny/babysitter who would need help once or twice per week, and has some flexibility which days each week. My location preferences are north side of Edmonton, St. Albert or Sherwood Park.

I am the mother of two adult children and a grandmother of one 7 year old girl. I spent 10 years homeschooling my children and found it to be a very rewarding experience.

I can provide you with reliable references upon request. I look forward to meeting you and your little ones. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English, Dutch 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
No 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I have experience working with all the age groups. I have worked with four different families who have twins. I am experienced with doing drop-off and pick ups for preschool and elementary age children. I prepare meals, go on outings, offer craft-making, play games and love including outdoor play time.

I have previous experience managing very well with one family who have four children, but more often my experience has been with families who have two or three children. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 14, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Kelly Banks 
I was a nanny for Kelly's two children starting from January 2013 and ending June 2014. This was a full-time job, working 45 hours per week. We had a wonderful working relationship together, however, my preference is to work fewer hours, so I was responsible for terminating this position. 
 
 
Keri Plamondon 
I am presently working with this family of three girls (ages 5,4 and 2). This is a very part-time position. I have been with this family since July 2014.