Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 11, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning             
 Afternoon        
 Evening         
 Night          
 
 
  I am available at the moment just on Fridays after 4 pm and on weekends anytime. :)  
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Oakville
 

 

 
 
 
Chari M.     Age 51      Female      Oakville, ON  - Dundas
 
Member ID: 123624 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a mother of four amazing, fine, young men, who gave me the most wonderful experiences in life. I am a very easy, adaptable, outgoing person, who loves to practice sports, has lots of patience, nurturing and caring to give away.

I excel in keeping, maintaining and organizing a house sparking clean, ready to come to your home, and enjoy your family time. I am reliable, hard worker, and an excellent cook ( lack of modesty on this part). I can easily prepare anything that you want, also I can prepare, and freeze your meals for the week.

Have years of experience in working with children, as a Team Leader Supervisor for the YMCA. Kindergarten teacher, and at the Catholic Board of Education for the Heritage Language Programs, teaching Spanish for JK and SK.
I am an Early Childhood Educator, from Sheridan college, also Mental Health First Aid Instructor, have an up to date clear Police check., CPR, First Aid training, Food Safety Certification, a valid G license, and live close to the intersection of Trafalgar and Dundas, in Oakville.

I am available after 3:30 pm from Monday to Friday, and on week ends any time., for a minimum of three hours care.
If you are interested, I would appreciate to please contact me

Thank you very much for the time you take in reading my profile. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
Spanish Teacher (part time) Jan 2006 -Present
Halton Catholic School Board,
Taught math and literacy in Spanish to children 4-6 years coming from diverse background
Delivered interesting and informative classes of basis communication in Spanish language,
Planned lessons on a weekly basis to provide a variety of themes according to age level.
Prepared and elaborated report cards and coordinate parent interviews.
Supported and nurtured the social and educational development of students.
School Age Teacher Centre Supervisor Aug 2000 May 2007
YMCA Oakville Ontario
Planned and programmed a variety of socially, creative, cognitive and physical activities for children between 4 and 12 years old, on a centre of 60 children and three teachers assistants
Created and maintained children's file in accordance to the Day Nursery Act and maintain confidentiality.
Maintained close parent-child relationships on a daily basis. Parents and teacher's Interviews.
Child Minding Program ECE Team Leader Jan 2006 -Sept 2007
Halton Multicultural Council
Introduced children to the basics of English languages using Jolly Phonics.
Assessed newcomers parents in school related topics, such as registrations, school orientation, immunizations screenings and parents resources in the community,
Planed weekly program to provide a variety of social, creative, cognitive and gross motor activities for children.
Processed administrative paperwork such as filing registration forms, petty cash, budgeting, cash reports.
Met with parents to provide feedback on children's progress.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, ECE License, Mental Health First Aid Instructor 
Pursuing Social Worker Diploma at the moment, Humber College 2014 Certified mental Health First Aid Instructor 2013 Certified Job Search and Resume Coach 2008 Certified Interpreter. Centre for Education and Training 2009 Speech Craft Certificate, Toast Masters 2008 Early Childhood Educator Diploma, Sheridan college 2002 - 2004 Business Administration full time program (one year), Sheridan College, Oakville 2001 - 2002 B. A. Accounting Sciences, Ricardo Palma University, Lima Peru  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 27, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Minimum of three hours, my hour rate is $25, that is not negotiable, thanks for your time.