Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 23, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Lilibeth L.     Age 58      Female      Calgary, AB  - 1037 New Brighton Garden
 
Member ID: 123749 
Seeking work as a : Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a filipina, hardworking, honest, caring and a person who is very easy to deal with (flexible). I grew up in a place where people are well family oriented. I have 9 sibling brought up by a good & hardworking parents because we are all degree holders. I am proud to be a mother of 4 grown up ladies who are now in the university. My hobbies are cooking, reading, listening to music, singing and dancing. I am a graduate of Bachelor of Arts major in Economics at University of San Agustin, Iloilo city, Philippines. I was employed in the City Government of Tacurong under the City Social Welfare & Development Office, for 21 years wherein I was assign in different programs particularly Day Care service (ECE), livelihood, womens and senior citizen office base and in the community. To enhance my knowledge & skills I took 6 months caregiver course, NVQ in health & social care in England, United Kingdom, Personal Support Worker here in Canada and attended some trainings and seminars. While studying in UK I do part time job in the hospital and retirement home as health care asst. 2009 opportunity comes for Canada and for almost 6 years here I experience working as a nanny children ages 8, 5, 3, caregiver for an elderly and PSW in the community base. If given a chance to work I will assure good quality of service. Thank you and Godbless. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Other 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 1 references
Provide care to the children ages 3-8
Assist outdoor & indoor activities like arts & crafts, storytelling, playing, outing
Droppind & picking up in school
cook & prepare nutritious meals
Do light housekeeping..
Prepare children for education & socialdevelopment 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
Bachelor of Arts major Economics Early Childhood Education 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 31, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $2400 - $2600/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Suzanne Graves 
previous employer's daughter and employed for 3 yrs. & 5 mos....open permit holder... 
 
 
Shallimar Buentipo 
Valley View Residence Nurse....my placement job...