Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 26, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Kate M.     Age 25      Female      Ottawa, ON  - 77 Donald Street
 
Member ID: 124004 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am an enthusiastic and hardworking College Graduate From Medical Administration. Reliable, trustworthy, patient, quick learner, good personality and great with children. Able to work on own or as part of a team and very good and love doing hands on things. Currently looking for work In Ottawa, Ontario starting in May, as I am relocating from Kingston.

Looking for full time summer work. I am currently living in Kingston, Ontario until the first week of May, So I am looking for work starting in May. I Love seeing children grow and learn things every day. In the fall I will be going to school for public relations, as with my Medical background I want to work in a large coorporation and direct fundraisers and events. My all time dream is to work for CHEO and have the most amazing fundraisers and events in support of children who are suffering with an illness., I have completed 2 years of College in Medical Administration. Working with Children is something I could do everyday and would love the chance to do so. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 1 references
Growing up I have always been one of the oldest children in my family, or group of family friends, there for I would be the one babysitting or looking after the children. To this day I am at least watching friends children or family members children almost every weekend.

I lived in Edmonton Alberta from 2013-2017 and was a nanny for two lovely families out there, whom could reference myself.

Just looking to have a great summer and spend the summer taking care of someone's child/children - keep me lively and active and overall enjoy life while doing so.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, First Aid Training, Babysitters course 
High School Diploma College Diploma - Medical Administration First Aid/CPR Smart Serve Food Handlers  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour or $2000 - $2200/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Lindsay Forrester 
I've known this reference for about 5 or 6 years and worked for this person for 3 years now. Left this job on my own as i was moving to Alberta. This job was in the fast food industry. 
 
 
Janelle Hansen 
When I moved to Edmonton I was a Nanny for this lady and her family of 2 children, one 5 and other 1 1/2. Grew extremely close to this family and these children.