Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 19, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  I am available april 1-25 only  
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton


Cyndy R.     Age 32      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 208 St Webber Greens
Member ID: 124266 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Good Day.

I am writing to express my interest in the job position listed. I am searching for a full time, live in, night shift, long term job position.

I have the necessary skills and abilities for the job position. I am determined, energetic, hard working, flexible, fast learner and trustworthy. person. Ready to learn some new things.

I have 3 years experience as a caregiver both elderly and child care.

Please see my resume for further details on my experience and education. You can contact me though the information listed above or if you are interested in meeting with me I am available for interview any time on the weekend.

I look forward to hearing from you.
Thank you

Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English, tagalog 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
  Work Experience & Education Background
2 years experience, 2 references
Previously I worked as a nanny of Quilty family since Feb 2015 until March 2017. I am taking care their two children aged 7 and 5 yrs old. I am care and supervision of children by monitoring their activities, maintaining neat and clean area regularly cleaning after them. Analyse health of children and prepare healthy meal and snacks accordingly. Also perform duties such as helping them in bathing, dressing, and grooming. Perform light housekeeping, laundry, mopping, vacuum and take the children from school bus drop off/pick up and other school activities and playing with them.

In additional I also have experience child care with my own two kids from birth until aged 6 and 2. 5 yrs old. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training 
First Aid and CPR training Juy 19- 20, 2014 45 days of Finishing Course or Care giving April 2007 7mos care giving course 2006-2007 Under Graduate of college 2002-2005 High school Graduate 1997- 2001 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
July 18, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $2800 - $3000/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
• Completed 7 months Elderly and Child care course training. • Certified First Aid (Standard) CPR/AED/Level HCP • 3 years experienced of Elderly and Child Care • Current and Valid Driver’s License • Hardworking, honest, easy to learn and dependable with desire to help others • Computer: Typing, MS office, Excel, Google, Internet, Emails, Fax, Scanners, and photocopying machine • Language: Fluent in English and Tagalog 
Marry Ann A. Bigata 
My employer don't need me, they have a mother in law and she could still the kids. Previously I worked as a nanny of family since April 16, 2014 until present.