Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 06, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Burnaby
 

 

 
 
 
Wu X.     Age 48      Female      Burnaby, BC  - 19th Avenue
 
Member ID: 124317 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am from China, I became a Canadian citizen 5 years ago. I have been in Vancouver 10 ten years, I speak mandarin and English. I am a easygoing, honest, quick learner, hardworking, reliable, flexible, responsible person. I have excellent experience of nanny job more than 5 years, I was taking care of kids, their age are from two months to 6 years old. I love kids, I am enjoying with kids. I am very patient with kids. I have own car, I can drive kids to any play ground to play. for example: see seaplanes, airplanes, science world etc

My hobbies are walking, doing yoga, learning ballet, reading, swimming and playing with kids. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Mandarin, English, Mandarin 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Buddhism 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 1 references
Firstly, I tried hard to establish a health relationship with the child I took care.
Then, I learned the child's hobbies, habits, interests and life style.
Finally, I created a plan which would guide the child engaged health activities.

For example: the child liked to pick up garbage on his way out, in order to change his habit, I brought some clean stuff in my bag when he tried to pick up dirty stuff I would give him my things. slowly slowly he changed his habit. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
College, Special Needs Educator Certificate 
Post secondary education 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 10, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $3800 - $4000/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
 
 
  References
 
katie 
She is a very patient and has excellent experience nanny.she was taking care of my three kids at past 5 years.