Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 15, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
  I am currently in school and looking for an on call babysitting position.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Dana N.     Age 34      Female      Toronto, ON  - 60 Montclair Ave
 
Member ID: 124320 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have many years of experience working with children which ranges from summer camps to Montessori education.

thanks

Dana

Education

York University 2008-2011
Graduated with Honors, B. E. S. Environmental Studies

University of Windsor/York University, Biology Department
Water issues of the Great Lake
June 2011

Field and academic Research on contaminant levels in fish (PCB and Mercury), looking for bioaccumulation and impact on human health
Gathered data, performed laboratory analysis, and dissection of fish species in the Lake St. Clair area
Proper handling and use of microscope, investigative research
Microsoft Excel: Simpson index and formula input, graphing, calculation and demonstration of final outcomes

Work Experience

BOACAN construction Present
Landscaping

Use of mechanized equipment including: Industrial mower, line trimmer, and small hand tools
Travel long distance to individual work sites in a team, with early and extensive hours
Excellent time management and work in a team

Mitra Katirai 2014
Support Worker

Under disability services, care for a 27 year old autistic man
Organization of physical exercise activities to increase mobility, strength and cognitive function
Engaging the client in appropriate verbal and non- verbal communication
Accompaniment to and from the local YMCA, ensuring his safety, nutrition, physical fitness, and well being

Stephanie Moore: Home Daycare 2014
Program coordinator

Managed the weekly program: Activities for children aged 6-9 0-4
Includes: preparing meals (Including tracking of all clients allergies and specific dietary needs), arts and crafts, educational resources, and maintaining cleanliness of the work space
Ensuring proper rest, nutrition, and positive encouragement

Real Food For Real Kids Present
Lunch club Assistant

Serving healthy meals to over 100 children including teaching staff
Checking daily temperatures of food, preparing meals, as well as distribution
Excellent time management and work reliably, efficiently, and cohesively in a team

Bayview Golf And Country Club 2013 season
Greens Department

Trained in handling and maintenance of motorized equipment: line trimmers, lawnmower, leaf blowers, and standard vehicles
Heavy lifting up to 50 lbs
Observing golf course etiquette, provided quality customer service

FRIDA Sept-Aug 2010
Barista

Manage POS system
Maintain strict cleanliness and organization of the work environment
Mixed and served drinks according to recipe and client requests in accordance with 5 star dining experience
Food Runner

Gardens in the City Summer 2011
Landscaping

Seasonal planting, fall cleanups
Use of motorized equipment (leaf blower, lawn mower, vehicle, and gardening tools) in a safe handling manner
Lifting up to 50 lbs
Work in a small team in all weather conditions

Farmhouse Garden Sept. 2011- January 2012
Farmer and Market Salesperson

Total cycle of organic food production from field to market
Ability to operate heavy machinery, including granary, pump system, and tractor
Manual and physically demanding labor in all weather conditions
Market sales, setup, and tear down

Plan B Organics April - Sept 2010
C. R. A. F. T Intern

Managed market cash flow, sales and receipts, setup, and tear down
Large-scale organic farming, learned the essentials of the not-for-profit sector
Early and extensive hours requiring heavy lifting and physical labor
Participated in workshops on food preservation, liquid compost, the use of technology for production, and business economics

Annex Dance Academy
Administration

Filed all tax receipts including, for monthly and yearly membership plans
Printed and packaged updates for upcoming performances, events and classes
Maintenance of a clean work environment
Customer service representative as the first contact in the shop

Dawson College, Ambaa Yoga, The Yoga Shala, and A Deux Mains
Yoga instructor

Created a series of poses for people of all ages and backgrounds
Clients included the college student body (during exam time), expectant mothers, children ages 2 and up, and the elderly
Specifically geared classes according to the needs of individuals. Utilized positive imagery, massage and relaxation tools, aromatherapy, physical supports (i. e. props, pillows, straps)
Communication with a variety of teachers in order to exchange knowledge, manage substitutes if necessary, and maintain studio relationships
Key holder at Ambaa Yoga

Volunteer & Non-Profit Experience

St. Josephs Hospital (Community Reference Panel) Present
Gaining information on the current activities and facilities offered by the hospital
Discussion with other local residents weighing different issues and concerns affecting the 2020 policy of St. Josephs
Facilitated a discussion for an evening with members of the community

UNISON Health Centre (Steering Committee member)
Toronto, Ontario 2014

Provided guidelines to the public on gardening
Tended to the care of the compost, planting fruit trees, vegetable plants, and arranging for the proper care and seasonal maintenance of the community garden.

REEL Youth
Toronto, Ontario 2014

Created 2 short films addressing the issue of ageism in our communities
Subjects were located at the Burlington Retirement Residency
Learned and utilized Final Cut Pro Programming, accompanied by audio files and digital videography

The Stop Community Centre
Toronto, Ontario 2010

Maintained a clean work environment, tracking of over 100 greenhouse plants
Participated in workshops on composting, seasonal garden techniques, food security issues, and culturally significant events
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish, Hebrew 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Jewish 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
I was a nanny in high school during my teenage years for the families in my neighbourhood. I have over 5 years experience with safe accompaniment to and from school. I have also worked at camps and in private schools organizing the crafts and sports for children and have worked with a nutrition program for kids, serving healthy meals in school settings.

currently I am in school so I am looking for evenings after 430 or weekends
thanks. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, First Aid Training 
Although I do not have my ECE I have a strong network of friends who are in the field and support my work life. As well. I like to invest in the interests of children. For example, if a child raises an idea they want to further explore (for example. frogs. or trees) I will further look into the subject and try to provide resources and activities based on the individual. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 01, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
References Available 
I will provide references as needed. thanks