Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 10, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Thornhill
 

 

 
 
 
Karine D.     Age 23      Female      Thornhill, ON  - crown heights cres
 
Member ID: 124635 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Mother's Helper or Art Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am very friendly, polite and very good with children. My interests is art, math and helping anyone in need. My hobbies are drawing and painting, I love art and playing with kids (since I personally have siblings of my own and I love them dearly). I also passed my CPR and first aid training because I really want to learn to save a life when needed. I have a lot of experience with kids and I have a lot of patience with kids. I also have a resume if needed. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Hebrew 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Jewish 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 3 references
~I have worked at a several public schools, helping in a kindergarten classes.
~I have babysat many times with different ages of kids
~I have also worked in a couple of summer camps as a counselor
~I have volunteered in the March of Dimes which helps kids and adults who need extra help

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I was a recent student at Seneca College 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Mother's Helper or Art Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
greater than 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 31, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$11/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Ms.Yen 
i worked for Ms. Yen at the kindergarten for most of the school year, i work there because it was my work placement and i adore children. 
 
 
Leslie Rusinek 
i volunteered for Leslie for 3 years, for the march of dimes. At first it was for my hours for high school, but I really enjoy it and I love that I raised money to support the march of dimes.